Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$987,787
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, March 2020
35 areas
March 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$987,787
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$800,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$955,200
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,771
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.74B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
4,900
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
3,373
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
12
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
16
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
104%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
56.5%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
1.2
13 months to March 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Mar '19 | 830043 |
| Apr '19 | 903992 |
| May '19 | 937804 |
| Jun '19 | 915481 |
| Jul '19 | 839943 |
| Aug '19 | 818715 |
| Sep '19 | 913096 |
| Oct '19 | 925498 |
| Nov '19 | 910419 |
| Dec '19 | 885132 |
| Jan '20 | 884385 |
| Feb '20 | 989218 |
| Mar '20 | 987787 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Mar '19 | 2545 |
| Apr '19 | 3234 |
| May '19 | 3715 |
| Jun '19 | 3201 |
| Jul '19 | 3110 |
| Aug '19 | 2553 |
| Sep '19 | 2995 |
| Oct '19 | 3295 |
| Nov '19 | 2718 |
| Dec '19 | 1673 |
| Jan '20 | 1603 |
| Feb '20 | 2477 |
| Mar '20 | 2771 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,771 | +294 +11.9% up 294, 11.9% versus February 2020 | $987,787 | −$1,431 −0.1% down $1,431, 0.1% versus February 2020 | $800,000 | 56.5% | 1.2 |
| Detached | 833 | +117 +16.3% up 117, 16.3% versus February 2020 | $1,465,826 | −$19,478 −1.3% down $19,478, 1.3% versus February 2020 | $1,180,000 | 53.1% | 1.5 |
| Semi-detached | 229 | +49 +27.2% up 49, 27.2% versus February 2020 | $1,155,457 | −$52,616 −4.4% down $52,616, 4.4% versus February 2020 | $1,075,000 | 59.5% | 0.9 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 82 | +29 +54.7% up 29, 54.7% versus February 2020 | $1,105,536 | +$43,290 +4.1% up $43,290, 4.1% versus February 2020 | $1,005,000 | 54.7% | 1.3 |
| Condo townhouse | 210 | +34 +19.3% up 34, 19.3% versus February 2020 | $728,250 | −$53,235 −6.8% down $53,235, 6.8% versus February 2020 | $668,000 | 62.5% | 0.9 |
| Condo apartment | 1,402 | +67 +5.0% up 67, 5.0% versus February 2020 | $712,746 | −$9,929 −1.4% down $9,929, 1.4% versus February 2020 | $640,000 | 57.7% | 1.1 |
| Link | 2 | −5 −71.4% down 5, 71.4% versus February 2020 | $950,000 | +$108,129 +12.8% up $108,129, 12.8% versus February 2020 | $950,000 | 22.2% | 2.5 |
| Co-op apartment | 11 | +5 +83.3% up 5, 83.3% versus February 2020 | $523,273 | −$9,310 −1.7% down $9,310, 1.7% versus February 2020 | $410,000 | 91.7% | 0.8 |
| Detached condo | 0 | no change no change versus February 2020 | $0 | no change no change versus February 2020 | — | 0.0% | — |
| Co-ownership apartment | 2 | −2 −50.0% down 2, 50.0% versus February 2020 | $506,500 | +$90,500 +21.8% up $90,500, 21.8% versus February 2020 | $506,500 | 33.3% | 3.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 294.6 | $955,200 | +10.6% up 10.6% |
| Single-family detached | 275.7 | $1,209,800 | +8.0% up 8.0% |
| Single-family attached | 293.6 | $978,700 | +8.4% up 8.4% |
| Townhouse | 284.3 | $676,800 | +6.7% up 6.7% |
| Apartment | 304.6 | $625,600 | +12.9% up 12.9% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,170,001
−$317,110 −21.3% down $317,110, 21.3% versus February 2020
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,145,437
−$73,700 −6.0% down $73,700, 6.0% versus February 2020
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,115,343
−$10,990 −1.0% down $10,990, 1.0% versus February 2020
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,091,074
+$181,527 +20.0% up $181,527, 20.0% versus February 2020
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$874,360
−$30,191 −3.3% down $30,191, 3.3% versus February 2020
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$869,012
+$55,650 +6.8% up $55,650, 6.8% versus February 2020
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$801,160
−$20,187 −2.5% down $20,187, 2.5% versus February 2020
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$705,525
−$110,701 −13.6% down $110,701, 13.6% versus February 2020
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$700,105
+$63,439 +10.0% up $63,439, 10.0% versus February 2020
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$604,650
−$16,145 −2.6% down $16,145, 2.6% versus February 2020
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,532,392
+$108,568 +4.5% up $108,568, 4.5% versus February 2020
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,934,105
−$123,382 −6.0% down $123,382, 6.0% versus February 2020
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,859,948
+$148,312 +8.7% up $148,312, 8.7% versus February 2020
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,621,684
−$126,537 −7.2% down $126,537, 7.2% versus February 2020
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,545,987
+$213,415 +16.0% up $213,415, 16.0% versus February 2020
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,144,016
+$93,133 +8.9% up $93,133, 8.9% versus February 2020
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,131,655
+$49,788 +4.6% up $49,788, 4.6% versus February 2020
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$992,728
−$96,311 −8.8% down $96,311, 8.8% versus February 2020
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$992,414
−$231,172 −18.9% down $231,172, 18.9% versus February 2020
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$904,428
+$14,093 +1.6% up $14,093, 1.6% versus February 2020
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$893,000
−$197,923 −18.1% down $197,923, 18.1% versus February 2020
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$858,626
−$240,457 −21.9% down $240,457, 21.9% versus February 2020
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$835,157
+$18,500 +2.3% up $18,500, 2.3% versus February 2020
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$825,088
−$2,415 −0.3% down $2,415, 0.3% versus February 2020
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,259,957
+$35,616 +2.9% up $35,616, 2.9% versus February 2020
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,186,294
+$30,390 +2.6% up $30,390, 2.6% versus February 2020
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,135,408
+$52,359 +4.8% up $52,359, 4.8% versus February 2020
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$933,138
+$88,868 +10.5% up $88,868, 10.5% versus February 2020
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$848,089
+$99,163 +13.2% up $99,163, 13.2% versus February 2020
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$841,756
+$1,226 +0.1% up $1,226, 0.1% versus February 2020
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$785,414
+$27,966 +3.7% up $27,966, 3.7% versus February 2020
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$769,063
−$29,079 −3.6% down $29,079, 3.6% versus February 2020
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$723,279
+$27,848 +4.0% up $27,848, 4.0% versus February 2020
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$718,761
+$79,300 +12.4% up $79,300, 12.4% versus February 2020
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$672,558
+$55,210 +8.9% up $55,210, 8.9% versus February 2020
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 38 | +4 +11.8% up 4, 11.8% versus February 2020 | $96.2M | $2,532,392 | +$108,568 +4.5% up $108,568, 4.5% versus February 2020 | $2,175,000 | 51 | 122 | 95% | 24 | 33 | 74.5% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 70 | −5 −6.7% down 5, 6.7% versus February 2020 | $135.4M | $1,934,105 | −$123,382 −6.0% down $123,382, 6.0% versus February 2020 | $1,841,500 | 109 | 94 | 101% | 15 | 23 | 64.2% | 1.3 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 53 | −13 −19.7% down 13, 19.7% versus February 2020 | $98.6M | $1,859,948 | +$148,312 +8.7% up $148,312, 8.7% versus February 2020 | $1,200,000 | 112 | 109 | 99% | 13 | 13 | 47.3% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 18 | −7 −28.0% down 7, 28.0% versus February 2020 | $29.2M | $1,621,684 | −$126,537 −7.2% down $126,537, 7.2% versus February 2020 | $1,075,000 | 30 | 38 | 101% | 44 | 48 | 60.0% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 38 | +2 +5.6% up 2, 5.6% versus February 2020 | $58.7M | $1,545,987 | +$213,415 +16.0% up $213,415, 16.0% versus February 2020 | $1,242,500 | 81 | 61 | 102% | 12 | 16 | 46.9% | 1.6 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 68 | +19 +38.8% up 19, 38.8% versus February 2020 | $85.7M | $1,259,957 | +$35,616 +2.9% up $35,616, 2.9% versus February 2020 | $1,299,500 | 132 | 70 | 111% | 6 | 7 | 51.5% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 69 | +23 +50.0% up 23, 50.0% versus February 2020 | $81.9M | $1,186,294 | +$30,390 +2.6% up $30,390, 2.6% versus February 2020 | $1,140,000 | 112 | 47 | 113% | 7 | 7 | 61.6% | 0.7 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 21 | +1 +5.0% up 1, 5.0% versus February 2020 | $24.6M | $1,170,001 | −$317,110 −21.3% down $317,110, 21.3% versus February 2020 | $1,200,000 | 43 | 25 | 105% | 8 | 9 | 48.8% | 1.2 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 66 | +17 +34.7% up 17, 34.7% versus February 2020 | $75.6M | $1,145,437 | −$73,700 −6.0% down $73,700, 6.0% versus February 2020 | $1,089,500 | 103 | 55 | 109% | 8 | 9 | 64.1% | 0.8 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 70 | +25 +55.6% up 25, 55.6% versus February 2020 | $80.1M | $1,144,016 | +$93,133 +8.9% up $93,133, 8.9% versus February 2020 | $965,000 | 104 | 83 | 101% | 15 | 20 | 67.3% | 1.2 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 75 | +21 +38.9% up 21, 38.9% versus February 2020 | $85.2M | $1,135,408 | +$52,359 +4.8% up $52,359, 4.8% versus February 2020 | $1,085,000 | 115 | 66 | 112% | 11 | 14 | 65.2% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 90 | −6 −6.3% down 6, 6.3% versus February 2020 | $101.8M | $1,131,655 | +$49,788 +4.6% up $49,788, 4.6% versus February 2020 | $876,500 | 173 | 119 | 102% | 13 | 19 | 52.0% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 62 | +13 +26.5% up 13, 26.5% versus February 2020 | $69.2M | $1,115,343 | −$10,990 −1.0% down $10,990, 1.0% versus February 2020 | $828,000 | 103 | 47 | 112% | 8 | 8 | 60.2% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 135 | +5 +3.8% up 5, 3.8% versus February 2020 | $147.3M | $1,091,074 | +$181,527 +20.0% up $181,527, 20.0% versus February 2020 | $709,990 | 258 | 175 | 103% | 11 | 17 | 52.3% | 1.3 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 111 | +2 +1.8% up 2, 1.8% versus February 2020 | $110.2M | $992,728 | −$96,311 −8.8% down $96,311, 8.8% versus February 2020 | $780,000 | 163 | 131 | 102% | 15 | 26 | 68.1% | 1.2 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 50 | −4 −7.4% down 4, 7.4% versus February 2020 | $49.6M | $992,414 | −$231,172 −18.9% down $231,172, 18.9% versus February 2020 | $807,500 | 93 | 64 | 102% | 15 | 18 | 53.8% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 29 | −1 −3.3% down 1, 3.3% versus February 2020 | $27.1M | $933,138 | +$88,868 +10.5% up $88,868, 10.5% versus February 2020 | $805,000 | 50 | 35 | 108% | 10 | 11 | 58.0% | 1.2 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 385 | +25 +6.9% up 25, 6.9% versus February 2020 | $348.2M | $904,428 | +$14,093 +1.6% up $14,093, 1.6% versus February 2020 | $750,000 | 772 | 532 | 104% | 14 | 19 | 49.9% | 1.4 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 34 | +4 +13.3% up 4, 13.3% versus February 2020 | $30.4M | $893,000 | −$197,923 −18.1% down $197,923, 18.1% versus February 2020 | $575,000 | 64 | 58 | 104% | 16 | 22 | 53.1% | 1.7 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 56 | +13 +30.2% up 13, 30.2% versus February 2020 | $49.0M | $874,360 | −$30,191 −3.3% down $30,191, 3.3% versus February 2020 | $851,250 | 97 | 52 | 108% | 9 | 10 | 57.7% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 42 | +7 +20.0% up 7, 20.0% versus February 2020 | $36.5M | $869,012 | +$55,650 +6.8% up $55,650, 6.8% versus February 2020 | $812,500 | 69 | 55 | 104% | 15 | 23 | 60.9% | 1.3 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 27 | +9 +50.0% up 9, 50.0% versus February 2020 | $23.2M | $858,626 | −$240,457 −21.9% down $240,457, 21.9% versus February 2020 | $675,000 | 67 | 53 | 106% | 19 | 26 | 40.3% | 2.0 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 46 | +7 +17.9% up 7, 17.9% versus February 2020 | $39.0M | $848,089 | +$99,163 +13.2% up $99,163, 13.2% versus February 2020 | $855,000 | 93 | 73 | 103% | 11 | 12 | 49.5% | 1.6 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 52 | +10 +23.8% up 10, 23.8% versus February 2020 | $43.8M | $841,756 | +$1,226 +0.1% up $1,226, 0.1% versus February 2020 | $770,551 | 95 | 61 | 104% | 13 | 14 | 54.7% | 1.2 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 185 | +48 +35.0% up 48, 35.0% versus February 2020 | $154.5M | $835,157 | +$18,500 +2.3% up $18,500, 2.3% versus February 2020 | $706,011 | 358 | 257 | 103% | 14 | 19 | 51.7% | 1.4 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 141 | +3 +2.2% up 3, 2.2% versus February 2020 | $116.3M | $825,088 | −$2,415 −0.3% down $2,415, 0.3% versus February 2020 | $680,000 | 234 | 168 | 104% | 14 | 19 | 60.3% | 1.2 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 136 | +7 +5.4% up 7, 5.4% versus February 2020 | $109.0M | $801,160 | −$20,187 −2.5% down $20,187, 2.5% versus February 2020 | $704,000 | 251 | 187 | 103% | 16 | 21 | 54.2% | 1.4 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 90 | +18 +25.0% up 18, 25.0% versus February 2020 | $70.7M | $785,414 | +$27,966 +3.7% up $27,966, 3.7% versus February 2020 | $822,500 | 138 | 66 | 108% | 8 | 10 | 65.2% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 62 | +9 +17.0% up 9, 17.0% versus February 2020 | $47.7M | $769,063 | −$29,079 −3.6% down $29,079, 3.6% versus February 2020 | $682,500 | 112 | 56 | 108% | 9 | 9 | 55.4% | 0.9 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 82 | +4 +5.1% up 4, 5.1% versus February 2020 | $59.3M | $723,279 | +$27,848 +4.0% up $27,848, 4.0% versus February 2020 | $766,500 | 142 | 66 | 108% | 7 | 10 | 57.8% | 0.8 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 67 | +11 +19.6% up 11, 19.6% versus February 2020 | $48.2M | $718,761 | +$79,300 +12.4% up $79,300, 12.4% versus February 2020 | $593,000 | 99 | 43 | 110% | 7 | 9 | 67.7% | 0.6 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 79 | +5 +6.8% up 5, 6.8% versus February 2020 | $55.7M | $705,525 | −$110,701 −13.6% down $110,701, 13.6% versus February 2020 | $641,000 | 140 | 103 | 107% | 13 | 17 | 56.4% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 103 | +26 +33.8% up 26, 33.8% versus February 2020 | $72.1M | $700,105 | +$63,439 +10.0% up $63,439, 10.0% versus February 2020 | $658,000 | 151 | 102 | 104% | 11 | 12 | 68.2% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 63 | −2 −3.1% down 2, 3.1% versus February 2020 | $42.4M | $672,558 | +$55,210 +8.9% up $55,210, 8.9% versus February 2020 | $675,000 | 103 | 52 | 107% | 8 | 9 | 61.2% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 58 | −6 −9.4% down 6, 9.4% versus February 2020 | $35.1M | $604,650 | −$16,145 −2.6% down $16,145, 2.6% versus February 2020 | $538,250 | 83 | 48 | 104% | 10 | 16 | 69.9% | 0.8 |