Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$955,273
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, May 2020
35 areas
May 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$955,273
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$785,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$966,900
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,491
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.42B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
3,312
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
4,009
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
21
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
27
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
100%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
45.0%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
2.7
13 months to May 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| May '19 | 937804 |
| Jun '19 | 915481 |
| Jul '19 | 839943 |
| Aug '19 | 818715 |
| Sep '19 | 913096 |
| Oct '19 | 925498 |
| Nov '19 | 910419 |
| Dec '19 | 885132 |
| Jan '20 | 884385 |
| Feb '20 | 989218 |
| Mar '20 | 987787 |
| Apr '20 | 881424 |
| May '20 | 955273 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| May '19 | 3715 |
| Jun '19 | 3201 |
| Jul '19 | 3110 |
| Aug '19 | 2553 |
| Sep '19 | 2995 |
| Oct '19 | 3295 |
| Nov '19 | 2718 |
| Dec '19 | 1673 |
| Jan '20 | 1603 |
| Feb '20 | 2477 |
| Mar '20 | 2771 |
| Apr '20 | 1036 |
| May '20 | 1491 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,491 | +455 +43.9% up 455, 43.9% versus April 2020 | $955,273 | +$73,849 +8.4% up $73,849, 8.4% versus April 2020 | $785,000 | 45.0% | 2.7 |
| Detached | 432 | +119 +38.0% up 119, 38.0% versus April 2020 | $1,422,273 | +$172,543 +13.8% up $172,543, 13.8% versus April 2020 | $1,154,500 | 46.6% | 2.9 |
| Semi-detached | 164 | +38 +30.2% up 38, 30.2% versus April 2020 | $1,143,322 | +$46,885 +4.3% up $46,885, 4.3% versus April 2020 | $1,020,500 | 67.5% | 1.1 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 43 | +6 +16.2% up 6, 16.2% versus April 2020 | $1,017,079 | +$64,681 +6.8% up $64,681, 6.8% versus April 2020 | $953,000 | 47.3% | 2.4 |
| Condo townhouse | 121 | +50 +70.4% up 50, 70.4% versus April 2020 | $715,572 | +$17,961 +2.6% up $17,961, 2.6% versus April 2020 | $655,000 | 58.7% | 1.8 |
| Condo apartment | 727 | +245 +50.8% up 245, 50.8% versus April 2020 | $674,028 | +$61,728 +10.1% up $61,728, 10.1% versus April 2020 | $600,000 | 39.7% | 3.0 |
| Link | 1 | −2 −66.7% down 2, 66.7% versus April 2020 | $910,800 | +$101,800 +12.6% up $101,800, 12.6% versus April 2020 | $910,800 | 33.3% | 6.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 1 | −1 −50.0% down 1, 50.0% versus April 2020 | $245,000 | −$14,500 −5.6% down $14,500, 5.6% versus April 2020 | $245,000 | 16.7% | 14.0 |
| Detached condo | 0 | no change no change versus April 2020 | $0 | no change no change versus April 2020 | — | 0.0% | — |
| Co-ownership apartment | 2 | no change no change versus April 2020 | $446,000 | −$51,500 −10.4% down $51,500, 10.4% versus April 2020 | $446,000 | 40.0% | 5.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 298.2 | $966,900 | +9.8% up 9.8% |
| Single-family detached | 278.5 | $1,222,000 | +7.6% up 7.6% |
| Single-family attached | 294.7 | $982,300 | +7.8% up 7.8% |
| Townhouse | 298.3 | $710,800 | +8.9% up 8.9% |
| Apartment | 307.6 | $633,600 | +11.4% up 11.4% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,412,944
−$26,532 −1.8% down $26,532, 1.8% versus April 2020
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,228,714
+$216,964 +21.4% up $216,964, 21.4% versus April 2020
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,199,821
+$137,574 +13.0% up $137,574, 13.0% versus April 2020
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$902,706
+$6,932 +0.8% up $6,932, 0.8% versus April 2020
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$891,672
+$95,113 +11.9% up $95,113, 11.9% versus April 2020
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$828,102
+$139,459 +20.3% up $139,459, 20.3% versus April 2020
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$805,085
+$2,353 +0.3% up $2,353, 0.3% versus April 2020
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$695,055
+$33,624 +5.1% up $33,624, 5.1% versus April 2020
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$675,701
−$63,296 −8.6% down $63,296, 8.6% versus April 2020
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$642,214
+$118,767 +22.7% up $118,767, 22.7% versus April 2020
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$2,349,252
+$834,342 +55.1% up $834,342, 55.1% versus April 2020
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,330,727
+$371,144 +18.9% up $371,144, 18.9% versus April 2020
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,311,650
+$495,230 +27.3% up $495,230, 27.3% versus April 2020
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,770,732
+$188,745 +11.9% up $188,745, 11.9% versus April 2020
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,532,346
+$254,719 +19.9% up $254,719, 19.9% versus April 2020
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,162,963
+$101,167 +9.5% up $101,167, 9.5% versus April 2020
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,091,917
+$297,917 +37.5% up $297,917, 37.5% versus April 2020
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,012,462
−$104,309 −9.3% down $104,309, 9.3% versus April 2020
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$965,617
+$77,240 +8.7% up $77,240, 8.7% versus April 2020
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$920,165
+$194,165 +26.7% up $194,165, 26.7% versus April 2020
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$904,371
−$106,879 −10.6% down $106,879, 10.6% versus April 2020
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$827,889
+$93,187 +12.7% up $93,187, 12.7% versus April 2020
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$827,383
+$75,103 +10.0% up $75,103, 10.0% versus April 2020
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$823,593
−$117,956 −12.5% down $117,956, 12.5% versus April 2020
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,286,773
+$104,710 +8.9% up $104,710, 8.9% versus April 2020
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,196,192
+$29,758 +2.6% up $29,758, 2.6% versus April 2020
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,075,726
+$65,997 +6.5% up $65,997, 6.5% versus April 2020
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,038,567
+$205,146 +24.6% up $205,146, 24.6% versus April 2020
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$833,333
+$46,463 +5.9% up $46,463, 5.9% versus April 2020
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$815,079
+$159,601 +24.3% up $159,601, 24.3% versus April 2020
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$744,302
−$26,157 −3.4% down $26,157, 3.4% versus April 2020
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$738,795
+$31,176 +4.4% up $31,176, 4.4% versus April 2020
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$707,529
+$141,800 +25.1% up $141,800, 25.1% versus April 2020
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$680,684
−$18,416 −2.6% down $18,416, 2.6% versus April 2020
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$609,661
−$23,307 −3.7% down $23,307, 3.7% versus April 2020
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 16 | no change no change versus April 2020 | $37.6M | $2,349,252 | +$834,342 +55.1% up $834,342, 55.1% versus April 2020 | $1,440,000 | 55 | 72 | 97% | 16 | 16 | 29.1% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 11 | +5 +83.3% up 5, 83.3% versus April 2020 | $25.6M | $2,330,727 | +$371,144 +18.9% up $371,144, 18.9% versus April 2020 | $1,610,000 | 47 | 109 | 95% | 27 | 39 | 23.4% | 9.9 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 10 | +5 +100.0% up 5, 100.0% versus April 2020 | $23.1M | $2,311,650 | +$495,230 +27.3% up $495,230, 27.3% versus April 2020 | $2,520,000 | 25 | 44 | 97% | 22 | 40 | 40.0% | 4.4 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 29 | +14 +93.3% up 14, 93.3% versus April 2020 | $51.4M | $1,770,732 | +$188,745 +11.9% up $188,745, 11.9% versus April 2020 | $1,690,000 | 72 | 95 | 99% | 28 | 35 | 40.3% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 27 | +16 +145.5% up 16, 145.5% versus April 2020 | $41.4M | $1,532,346 | +$254,719 +19.9% up $254,719, 19.9% versus April 2020 | $1,290,000 | 103 | 147 | 101% | 22 | 37 | 26.2% | 5.4 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 26 | +5 +23.8% up 5, 23.8% versus April 2020 | $36.7M | $1,412,944 | −$26,532 −1.8% down $26,532, 1.8% versus April 2020 | $1,272,500 | 61 | 58 | 99% | 22 | 29 | 42.6% | 2.2 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 33 | −13 −28.3% down 13, 28.3% versus April 2020 | $42.5M | $1,286,773 | +$104,710 +8.9% up $104,710, 8.9% versus April 2020 | $1,175,000 | 72 | 53 | 102% | 11 | 20 | 45.8% | 1.6 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 14 | +10 +250.0% up 10, 250.0% versus April 2020 | $17.2M | $1,228,714 | +$216,964 +21.4% up $216,964, 21.4% versus April 2020 | $1,200,000 | 13 | 22 | 100% | 18 | 23 | 107.7% | 1.6 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 48 | +10 +26.3% up 10, 26.3% versus April 2020 | $57.6M | $1,199,821 | +$137,574 +13.0% up $137,574, 13.0% versus April 2020 | $1,187,500 | 81 | 62 | 104% | 13 | 14 | 59.3% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 43 | +13 +43.3% up 13, 43.3% versus April 2020 | $51.4M | $1,196,192 | +$29,758 +2.6% up $29,758, 2.6% versus April 2020 | $1,145,000 | 66 | 50 | 106% | 12 | 16 | 65.2% | 1.2 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 40 | +17 +73.9% up 17, 73.9% versus April 2020 | $46.5M | $1,162,963 | +$101,167 +9.5% up $101,167, 9.5% versus April 2020 | $950,000 | 86 | 143 | 95% | 34 | 48 | 46.5% | 3.6 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 21 | +11 +110.0% up 11, 110.0% versus April 2020 | $22.9M | $1,091,917 | +$297,917 +37.5% up $297,917, 37.5% versus April 2020 | $590,000 | 45 | 62 | 99% | 24 | 30 | 46.7% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 53 | +14 +35.9% up 14, 35.9% versus April 2020 | $57.0M | $1,075,726 | +$65,997 +6.5% up $65,997, 6.5% versus April 2020 | $1,107,500 | 92 | 79 | 103% | 14 | 15 | 57.6% | 1.5 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 20 | +6 +42.9% up 6, 42.9% versus April 2020 | $20.8M | $1,038,567 | +$205,146 +24.6% up $205,146, 24.6% versus April 2020 | $964,500 | 36 | 41 | 100% | 25 | 27 | 55.6% | 2.0 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 13 | −1 −7.1% down 1, 7.1% versus April 2020 | $13.2M | $1,012,462 | −$104,309 −9.3% down $104,309, 9.3% versus April 2020 | $1,210,000 | 33 | 49 | 97% | 26 | 29 | 39.4% | 3.8 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 41 | +4 +10.8% up 4, 10.8% versus April 2020 | $39.6M | $965,617 | +$77,240 +8.7% up $77,240, 8.7% versus April 2020 | $690,000 | 120 | 167 | 99% | 20 | 27 | 34.2% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 38 | +26 +216.7% up 26, 216.7% versus April 2020 | $35.0M | $920,165 | +$194,165 +26.7% up $194,165, 26.7% versus April 2020 | $618,000 | 60 | 79 | 97% | 26 | 34 | 63.3% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 48 | +22 +84.6% up 22, 84.6% versus April 2020 | $43.4M | $904,371 | −$106,879 −10.6% down $106,879, 10.6% versus April 2020 | $730,500 | 88 | 96 | 99% | 14 | 22 | 54.5% | 2.0 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 95 | +44 +86.3% up 44, 86.3% versus April 2020 | $85.8M | $902,706 | +$6,932 +0.8% up $6,932, 0.8% versus April 2020 | $640,000 | 155 | 197 | 99% | 22 | 27 | 61.3% | 2.1 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 31 | +9 +40.9% up 9, 40.9% versus April 2020 | $27.6M | $891,672 | +$95,113 +11.9% up $95,113, 11.9% versus April 2020 | $875,000 | 62 | 60 | 102% | 14 | 22 | 50.0% | 1.9 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 24 | +4 +20.0% up 4, 20.0% versus April 2020 | $20.0M | $833,333 | +$46,463 +5.9% up $46,463, 5.9% versus April 2020 | $797,500 | 59 | 77 | 97% | 28 | 37 | 40.7% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 25 | +11 +78.6% up 11, 78.6% versus April 2020 | $20.7M | $828,102 | +$139,459 +20.3% up $139,459, 20.3% versus April 2020 | $831,700 | 47 | 62 | 103% | 21 | 27 | 53.2% | 2.5 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 98 | +15 +18.1% up 15, 18.1% versus April 2020 | $81.1M | $827,889 | +$93,187 +12.7% up $93,187, 12.7% versus April 2020 | $732,500 | 269 | 338 | 98% | 23 | 30 | 36.4% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 219 | +97 +79.5% up 97, 79.5% versus April 2020 | $181.2M | $827,383 | +$75,103 +10.0% up $75,103, 10.0% versus April 2020 | $690,000 | 634 | 764 | 99% | 19 | 27 | 34.5% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 63 | +10 +18.9% up 10, 18.9% versus April 2020 | $51.9M | $823,593 | −$117,956 −12.5% down $117,956, 12.5% versus April 2020 | $650,000 | 135 | 191 | 98% | 25 | 29 | 46.7% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 38 | −8 −17.4% down 8, 17.4% versus April 2020 | $31.0M | $815,079 | +$159,601 +24.3% up $159,601, 24.3% versus April 2020 | $822,500 | 57 | 59 | 101% | 25 | 29 | 66.7% | 1.6 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 82 | +37 +82.2% up 37, 82.2% versus April 2020 | $66.0M | $805,085 | +$2,353 +0.3% up $2,353, 0.3% versus April 2020 | $732,500 | 198 | 243 | 102% | 24 | 30 | 41.4% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 42 | +25 +147.1% up 25, 147.1% versus April 2020 | $31.3M | $744,302 | −$26,157 −3.4% down $26,157, 3.4% versus April 2020 | $645,500 | 70 | 64 | 99% | 25 | 33 | 60.0% | 1.5 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 28 | +12 +75.0% up 12, 75.0% versus April 2020 | $20.7M | $738,795 | +$31,176 +4.4% up $31,176, 4.4% versus April 2020 | $743,750 | 43 | 56 | 98% | 26 | 33 | 65.1% | 2.0 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 28 | +4 +16.7% up 4, 16.7% versus April 2020 | $19.8M | $707,529 | +$141,800 +25.1% up $141,800, 25.1% versus April 2020 | $638,000 | 47 | 44 | 103% | 18 | 21 | 59.6% | 1.6 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 46 | +5 +12.2% up 5, 12.2% versus April 2020 | $32.0M | $695,055 | +$33,624 +5.1% up $33,624, 5.1% versus April 2020 | $725,000 | 92 | 114 | 99% | 22 | 27 | 50.0% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 45 | +2 +4.7% up 2, 4.7% versus April 2020 | $30.6M | $680,684 | −$18,416 −2.6% down $18,416, 2.6% versus April 2020 | $766,500 | 60 | 60 | 101% | 23 | 29 | 75.0% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 36 | +4 +12.5% up 4, 12.5% versus April 2020 | $24.3M | $675,701 | −$63,296 −8.6% down $63,296, 8.6% versus April 2020 | $637,000 | 98 | 124 | 100% | 19 | 22 | 36.7% | 3.4 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 27 | +6 +28.6% up 6, 28.6% versus April 2020 | $17.3M | $642,214 | +$118,767 +22.7% up $118,767, 22.7% versus April 2020 | $665,000 | 71 | 69 | 100% | 18 | 20 | 38.0% | 2.6 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 33 | +14 +73.7% up 14, 73.7% versus April 2020 | $20.1M | $609,661 | −$23,307 −3.7% down $23,307, 3.7% versus April 2020 | $593,000 | 60 | 59 | 100% | 17 | 20 | 55.0% | 1.8 |