Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,017,320
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, July 2020
35 areas
July 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,017,320
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$810,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$967,900
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
3,577
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$3.64B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
6,930
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
6,129
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
16
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
23
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
102%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
51.6%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
1.7
13 months to July 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jul '19 | 839943 |
| Aug '19 | 818715 |
| Sep '19 | 913096 |
| Oct '19 | 925498 |
| Nov '19 | 910419 |
| Dec '19 | 885132 |
| Jan '20 | 884385 |
| Feb '20 | 989218 |
| Mar '20 | 987787 |
| Apr '20 | 881424 |
| May '20 | 955273 |
| Jun '20 | 1022138 |
| Jul '20 | 1017320 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jul '19 | 3110 |
| Aug '19 | 2553 |
| Sep '19 | 2995 |
| Oct '19 | 3295 |
| Nov '19 | 2718 |
| Dec '19 | 1673 |
| Jan '20 | 1603 |
| Feb '20 | 2477 |
| Mar '20 | 2771 |
| Apr '20 | 1036 |
| May '20 | 1491 |
| Jun '20 | 2830 |
| Jul '20 | 3577 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 3,577 | +747 +26.4% up 747, 26.4% versus June 2020 | $1,017,320 | −$4,818 −0.5% down $4,818, 0.5% versus June 2020 | $810,000 | 51.6% | 1.7 |
| Detached | 1,102 | +208 +23.3% up 208, 23.3% versus June 2020 | $1,541,003 | +$17,233 +1.1% up $17,233, 1.1% versus June 2020 | $1,231,500 | 61.0% | 1.4 |
| Semi-detached | 372 | +109 +41.4% up 109, 41.4% versus June 2020 | $1,181,014 | −$106,818 −8.3% down $106,818, 8.3% versus June 2020 | $1,100,000 | 79.7% | 0.7 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 141 | +20 +16.5% up 20, 16.5% versus June 2020 | $1,080,388 | −$14,438 −1.3% down $14,438, 1.3% versus June 2020 | $1,012,000 | 69.1% | 0.9 |
| Condo townhouse | 252 | +9 +3.7% up 9, 3.7% versus June 2020 | $724,655 | −$11,433 −1.6% down $11,433, 1.6% versus June 2020 | $668,750 | 57.8% | 1.3 |
| Condo apartment | 1,689 | +402 +31.2% up 402, 31.2% versus June 2020 | $682,999 | +$10,534 +1.6% up $10,534, 1.6% versus June 2020 | $617,000 | 42.5% | 2.3 |
| Link | 7 | −1 −12.5% down 1, 12.5% versus June 2020 | $839,157 | +$28,232 +3.5% up $28,232, 3.5% versus June 2020 | $825,100 | 58.3% | 1.1 |
| Co-op apartment | 5 | −1 −16.7% down 1, 16.7% versus June 2020 | $428,200 | −$251,467 −37.0% down $251,467, 37.0% versus June 2020 | $390,000 | 25.0% | 3.8 |
| Detached condo | 1 | −1 −50.0% down 1, 50.0% versus June 2020 | $780,000 | −$70,000 −8.2% down $70,000, 8.2% versus June 2020 | $780,000 | 50.0% | 2.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 8 | +2 +33.3% up 2, 33.3% versus June 2020 | $512,875 | +$74,708 +17.1% up $74,708, 17.1% versus June 2020 | $501,500 | 114.3% | 0.9 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 298.5 | $967,900 | +9.1% up 9.1% |
| Single-family detached | 285.1 | $1,251,000 | +10.3% up 10.3% |
| Single-family attached | 302.6 | $1,008,600 | +10.3% up 10.3% |
| Townhouse | 305.2 | $727,200 | +11.6% up 11.6% |
| Apartment | 302.3 | $622,700 | +7.9% up 7.9% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,410,631
+$126,756 +9.9% up $126,756, 9.9% versus June 2020
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,252,277
+$82,908 +7.1% up $82,908, 7.1% versus June 2020
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,200,652
+$77,962 +6.9% up $77,962, 6.9% versus June 2020
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,076,282
−$98,403 −8.4% down $98,403, 8.4% versus June 2020
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$918,668
+$31,200 +3.5% up $31,200, 3.5% versus June 2020
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$900,989
−$23,681 −2.6% down $23,681, 2.6% versus June 2020
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$858,752
+$17,168 +2.0% up $17,168, 2.0% versus June 2020
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$763,715
+$18,982 +2.5% up $18,982, 2.5% versus June 2020
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$700,328
+$43,453 +6.6% up $43,453, 6.6% versus June 2020
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$644,111
−$24,638 −3.7% down $24,638, 3.7% versus June 2020
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$3,240,522
+$1,081,004 +50.1% up $1,081,004, 50.1% versus June 2020
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,990,674
+$429,177 +16.8% up $429,177, 16.8% versus June 2020
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,192,898
+$225,187 +11.4% up $225,187, 11.4% versus June 2020
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,840,431
+$308,683 +20.2% up $308,683, 20.2% versus June 2020
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,439,098
−$910,094 −38.7% down $910,094, 38.7% versus June 2020
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,250,356
+$373,778 +42.6% up $373,778, 42.6% versus June 2020
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,198,355
−$230,777 −16.1% down $230,777, 16.1% versus June 2020
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,068,608
+$16,506 +1.6% up $16,506, 1.6% versus June 2020
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,013,821
+$60,429 +6.3% up $60,429, 6.3% versus June 2020
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$997,595
+$93,387 +10.3% up $93,387, 10.3% versus June 2020
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$927,555
−$117,716 −11.3% down $117,716, 11.3% versus June 2020
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$853,570
−$90,648 −9.6% down $90,648, 9.6% versus June 2020
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$831,271
+$28,428 +3.5% up $28,428, 3.5% versus June 2020
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$828,670
−$22,023 −2.6% down $22,023, 2.6% versus June 2020
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,242,269
+$27,579 +2.3% up $27,579, 2.3% versus June 2020
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,242,154
−$43,214 −3.4% down $43,214, 3.4% versus June 2020
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,149,628
+$4,042 +0.4% up $4,042, 0.4% versus June 2020
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$978,467
−$168,851 −14.7% down $168,851, 14.7% versus June 2020
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$894,821
+$23,440 +2.7% up $23,440, 2.7% versus June 2020
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$830,884
−$41,949 −4.8% down $41,949, 4.8% versus June 2020
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$807,623
+$20,161 +2.6% up $20,161, 2.6% versus June 2020
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$764,757
−$39,137 −4.9% down $39,137, 4.9% versus June 2020
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$732,580
+$64,391 +9.6% up $64,391, 9.6% versus June 2020
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$699,805
+$52,371 +8.1% up $52,371, 8.1% versus June 2020
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$693,320
−$15,749 −2.2% down $15,749, 2.2% versus June 2020
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 23 | +1 +4.5% up 1, 4.5% versus June 2020 | $74.5M | $3,240,522 | +$1,081,004 +50.1% up $1,081,004, 50.1% versus June 2020 | $2,700,000 | 57 | 72 | 98% | 22 | 28 | 40.4% | 3.1 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 36 | +2 +5.9% up 2, 5.9% versus June 2020 | $107.7M | $2,990,674 | +$429,177 +16.8% up $429,177, 16.8% versus June 2020 | $2,275,000 | 88 | 148 | 95% | 33 | 48 | 40.9% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 76 | +9 +13.4% up 9, 13.4% versus June 2020 | $166.7M | $2,192,898 | +$225,187 +11.4% up $225,187, 11.4% versus June 2020 | $1,941,500 | 137 | 137 | 99% | 17 | 26 | 55.5% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 80 | −3 −3.6% down 3, 3.6% versus June 2020 | $147.2M | $1,840,431 | +$308,683 +20.2% up $308,683, 20.2% versus June 2020 | $1,397,000 | 201 | 241 | 98% | 24 | 33 | 39.8% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 68 | +19 +38.8% up 19, 38.8% versus June 2020 | $97.9M | $1,439,098 | −$910,094 −38.7% down $910,094, 38.7% versus June 2020 | $1,155,000 | 103 | 96 | 103% | 16 | 26 | 66.0% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 26 | +10 +62.5% up 10, 62.5% versus June 2020 | $36.7M | $1,410,631 | +$126,756 +9.9% up $126,756, 9.9% versus June 2020 | $1,334,000 | 37 | 30 | 102% | 17 | 17 | 70.3% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 78 | +9 +13.0% up 9, 13.0% versus June 2020 | $97.7M | $1,252,277 | +$82,908 +7.1% up $82,908, 7.1% versus June 2020 | $1,085,119 | 130 | 79 | 104% | 9 | 18 | 60.0% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 86 | +21 +32.3% up 21, 32.3% versus June 2020 | $107.5M | $1,250,356 | +$373,778 +42.6% up $373,778, 42.6% versus June 2020 | $880,500 | 201 | 206 | 100% | 17 | 28 | 42.8% | 2.4 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 100 | +20 +25.0% up 20, 25.0% versus June 2020 | $124.2M | $1,242,269 | +$27,579 +2.3% up $27,579, 2.3% versus June 2020 | $1,185,000 | 146 | 65 | 112% | 8 | 12 | 68.5% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 94 | +22 +30.6% up 22, 30.6% versus June 2020 | $116.8M | $1,242,154 | −$43,214 −3.4% down $43,214, 3.4% versus June 2020 | $1,250,000 | 139 | 70 | 106% | 11 | 17 | 67.6% | 0.7 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 127 | +29 +29.6% up 29, 29.6% versus June 2020 | $152.5M | $1,200,652 | +$77,962 +6.9% up $77,962, 6.9% versus June 2020 | $1,175,000 | 159 | 66 | 108% | 10 | 16 | 79.9% | 0.5 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 62 | +16 +34.8% up 16, 34.8% versus June 2020 | $74.3M | $1,198,355 | −$230,777 −16.1% down $230,777, 16.1% versus June 2020 | $857,500 | 77 | 61 | 101% | 15 | 20 | 80.5% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 107 | +18 +20.2% up 18, 20.2% versus June 2020 | $123.0M | $1,149,628 | +$4,042 +0.4% up $4,042, 0.4% versus June 2020 | $1,122,000 | 174 | 107 | 106% | 13 | 19 | 61.5% | 1.0 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 181 | +29 +19.1% up 29, 19.1% versus June 2020 | $194.8M | $1,076,282 | −$98,403 −8.4% down $98,403, 8.4% versus June 2020 | $750,000 | 358 | 304 | 101% | 16 | 25 | 50.6% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 76 | +17 +28.8% up 17, 28.8% versus June 2020 | $81.2M | $1,068,608 | +$16,506 +1.6% up $16,506, 1.6% versus June 2020 | $761,000 | 138 | 128 | 98% | 19 | 26 | 55.1% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 44 | +19 +76.0% up 19, 76.0% versus June 2020 | $44.6M | $1,013,821 | +$60,429 +6.3% up $60,429, 6.3% versus June 2020 | $877,500 | 74 | 68 | 101% | 19 | 33 | 59.5% | 1.6 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 116 | +29 +33.3% up 29, 33.3% versus June 2020 | $115.7M | $997,595 | +$93,387 +10.3% up $93,387, 10.3% versus June 2020 | $651,000 | 282 | 309 | 98% | 18 | 27 | 41.1% | 2.7 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 39 | +2 +5.4% up 2, 5.4% versus June 2020 | $38.2M | $978,467 | −$168,851 −14.7% down $168,851, 14.7% versus June 2020 | $916,000 | 80 | 63 | 99% | 14 | 20 | 48.8% | 1.6 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 79 | +3 +3.9% up 3, 3.9% versus June 2020 | $73.3M | $927,555 | −$117,716 −11.3% down $117,716, 11.3% versus June 2020 | $689,000 | 159 | 136 | 101% | 16 | 25 | 49.7% | 1.7 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 65 | +15 +30.0% up 15, 30.0% versus June 2020 | $59.7M | $918,668 | +$31,200 +3.5% up $31,200, 3.5% versus June 2020 | $880,000 | 91 | 58 | 104% | 13 | 19 | 71.4% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 49 | +16 +48.5% up 16, 48.5% versus June 2020 | $44.1M | $900,989 | −$23,681 −2.6% down $23,681, 2.6% versus June 2020 | $960,000 | 76 | 72 | 101% | 21 | 25 | 64.5% | 1.5 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 59 | +1 +1.7% up 1, 1.7% versus June 2020 | $52.8M | $894,821 | +$23,440 +2.7% up $23,440, 2.7% versus June 2020 | $855,000 | 99 | 75 | 102% | 15 | 22 | 59.6% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 184 | +23 +14.3% up 23, 14.3% versus June 2020 | $158.0M | $858,752 | +$17,168 +2.0% up $17,168, 2.0% versus June 2020 | $720,000 | 351 | 335 | 100% | 17 | 25 | 52.4% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 146 | +41 +39.0% up 41, 39.0% versus June 2020 | $124.6M | $853,570 | −$90,648 −9.6% down $90,648, 9.6% versus June 2020 | $667,250 | 276 | 278 | 100% | 16 | 25 | 52.9% | 1.9 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 220 | +46 +26.4% up 46, 26.4% versus June 2020 | $182.9M | $831,271 | +$28,428 +3.5% up $28,428, 3.5% versus June 2020 | $730,000 | 570 | 595 | 100% | 18 | 24 | 38.6% | 2.7 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 71 | +8 +12.7% up 8, 12.7% versus June 2020 | $59.0M | $830,884 | −$41,949 −4.8% down $41,949, 4.8% versus June 2020 | $785,000 | 102 | 86 | 101% | 16 | 24 | 69.6% | 1.2 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 478 | +89 +22.9% up 89, 22.9% versus June 2020 | $396.1M | $828,670 | −$22,023 −2.6% down $22,023, 2.6% versus June 2020 | $725,000 | 1,352 | 1,321 | 102% | 16 | 24 | 35.4% | 2.8 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 97 | +36 +59.0% up 36, 59.0% versus June 2020 | $78.3M | $807,623 | +$20,161 +2.6% up $20,161, 2.6% versus June 2020 | $718,000 | 148 | 107 | 102% | 16 | 22 | 65.5% | 1.1 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 112 | +15 +15.5% up 15, 15.5% versus June 2020 | $85.7M | $764,757 | −$39,137 −4.9% down $39,137, 4.9% versus June 2020 | $774,000 | 160 | 101 | 105% | 13 | 16 | 70.0% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 98 | +20 +25.6% up 20, 25.6% versus June 2020 | $74.8M | $763,715 | +$18,982 +2.5% up $18,982, 2.5% versus June 2020 | $690,000 | 181 | 161 | 100% | 17 | 23 | 54.1% | 1.6 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 114 | +37 +48.1% up 37, 48.1% versus June 2020 | $83.5M | $732,580 | +$64,391 +9.6% up $64,391, 9.6% versus June 2020 | $803,500 | 167 | 98 | 105% | 13 | 16 | 68.3% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 125 | +44 +54.3% up 44, 54.3% versus June 2020 | $87.5M | $700,328 | +$43,453 +6.6% up $43,453, 6.6% versus June 2020 | $749,500 | 194 | 164 | 100% | 18 | 24 | 64.4% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 96 | +27 +39.1% up 27, 39.1% versus June 2020 | $67.2M | $699,805 | +$52,371 +8.1% up $52,371, 8.1% versus June 2020 | $692,500 | 128 | 75 | 103% | 15 | 19 | 75.0% | 0.8 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 80 | +31 +63.3% up 31, 63.3% versus June 2020 | $55.5M | $693,320 | −$15,749 −2.2% down $15,749, 2.2% versus June 2020 | $575,000 | 146 | 105 | 103% | 14 | 18 | 54.8% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 85 | +26 +44.1% up 26, 44.1% versus June 2020 | $54.7M | $644,111 | −$24,638 −3.7% down $24,638, 3.7% versus June 2020 | $570,000 | 149 | 112 | 102% | 16 | 20 | 57.0% | 1.3 |