Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,025,925
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, October 2020
35 areas
October 2020
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,025,925
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$836,100
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$962,700
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
3,514
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$3.61B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
7,823
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
8,623
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
17
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
25
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
102%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
44.9%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
2.5
13 months to October 2020
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Oct '19 | 925498 |
| Nov '19 | 910419 |
| Dec '19 | 885132 |
| Jan '20 | 884385 |
| Feb '20 | 989218 |
| Mar '20 | 987787 |
| Apr '20 | 881424 |
| May '20 | 955273 |
| Jun '20 | 1022138 |
| Jul '20 | 1017320 |
| Aug '20 | 1012506 |
| Sep '20 | 1022051 |
| Oct '20 | 1025925 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Oct '19 | 3295 |
| Nov '19 | 2718 |
| Dec '19 | 1673 |
| Jan '20 | 1603 |
| Feb '20 | 2477 |
| Mar '20 | 2771 |
| Apr '20 | 1036 |
| May '20 | 1491 |
| Jun '20 | 2830 |
| Jul '20 | 3577 |
| Aug '20 | 3365 |
| Sep '20 | 3555 |
| Oct '20 | 3514 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 3,514 | −41 −1.2% down 41, 1.2% versus September 2020 | $1,025,925 | +$3,874 +0.4% up $3,874, 0.4% versus September 2020 | $836,100 | 44.9% | 2.5 |
| Detached | 1,228 | +67 +5.8% up 67, 5.8% versus September 2020 | $1,470,857 | −$16,265 −1.1% down $16,265, 1.1% versus September 2020 | $1,164,500 | 62.8% | 1.5 |
| Semi-detached | 416 | −5 −1.2% down 5, 1.2% versus September 2020 | $1,154,087 | +$8,528 +0.7% up $8,528, 0.7% versus September 2020 | $1,050,000 | 68.4% | 0.9 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 125 | −14 −10.1% down 14, 10.1% versus September 2020 | $1,068,860 | −$49,772 −4.4% down $49,772, 4.4% versus September 2020 | $985,000 | 55.1% | 1.6 |
| Condo townhouse | 284 | +21 +8.0% up 21, 8.0% versus September 2020 | $722,117 | −$13,427 −1.8% down $13,427, 1.8% versus September 2020 | $660,000 | 58.3% | 1.6 |
| Condo apartment | 1,438 | −111 −7.2% down 111, 7.2% versus September 2020 | $668,161 | −$18,030 −2.6% down $18,030, 2.6% versus September 2020 | $585,000 | 32.0% | 4.0 |
| Link | 7 | −2 −22.2% down 2, 22.2% versus September 2020 | $932,700 | +$101,691 +12.2% up $101,691, 12.2% versus September 2020 | $898,900 | 41.2% | 1.7 |
| Co-op apartment | 9 | +1 +12.5% up 1, 12.5% versus September 2020 | $587,556 | +$154,943 +35.8% up $154,943, 35.8% versus September 2020 | $418,000 | 47.4% | 3.6 |
| Detached condo | 1 | no change no change versus September 2020 | $2,875,000 | +$2,532,500 +739.4% up $2,532,500, 739.4% versus September 2020 | $2,875,000 | — | 1.0 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 6 | +2 +50.0% up 2, 50.0% versus September 2020 | $765,000 | +$407,250 +113.8% up $407,250, 113.8% versus September 2020 | $627,500 | 37.5% | 3.7 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 296.9 | $962,700 | +7.2% up 7.2% |
| Single-family detached | 288.8 | $1,267,200 | +10.7% up 10.7% |
| Single-family attached | 305.1 | $1,016,900 | +9.4% up 9.4% |
| Townhouse | 305.8 | $728,700 | +11.0% up 11.0% |
| Apartment | 296.7 | $611,100 | +4.5% up 4.5% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,487,094
+$246,728 +19.9% up $246,728, 19.9% versus September 2020
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,225,430
+$68,599 +5.9% up $68,599, 5.9% versus September 2020
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,174,796
+$21,046 +1.8% up $21,046, 1.8% versus September 2020
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,117,049
−$13,047 −1.2% down $13,047, 1.2% versus September 2020
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$917,629
+$29,504 +3.3% up $29,504, 3.3% versus September 2020
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$893,849
+$14,562 +1.7% up $14,562, 1.7% versus September 2020
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$870,698
+$47,542 +5.8% up $47,542, 5.8% versus September 2020
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$870,117
−$14,484 −1.6% down $14,484, 1.6% versus September 2020
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$715,375
+$34,445 +5.1% up $34,445, 5.1% versus September 2020
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$674,864
−$56,001 −7.7% down $56,001, 7.7% versus September 2020
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,654,335
−$524,615 −16.5% down $524,615, 16.5% versus September 2020
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,341,303
−$96,011 −3.9% down $96,011, 3.9% versus September 2020
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,081,572
−$158,569 −7.1% down $158,569, 7.1% versus September 2020
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,683,359
−$173,571 −9.3% down $173,571, 9.3% versus September 2020
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,656,187
−$33,703 −2.0% down $33,703, 2.0% versus September 2020
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,190,585
+$111,142 +10.3% up $111,142, 10.3% versus September 2020
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,159,031
+$116,963 +11.2% up $116,963, 11.2% versus September 2020
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,123,582
+$47,626 +4.4% up $47,626, 4.4% versus September 2020
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,092,174
+$134,677 +14.1% up $134,677, 14.1% versus September 2020
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,087,624
+$83,366 +8.3% up $83,366, 8.3% versus September 2020
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$947,136
+$7,299 +0.8% up $7,299, 0.8% versus September 2020
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$843,877
−$42,436 −4.8% down $42,436, 4.8% versus September 2020
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$804,873
−$32,366 −3.9% down $32,366, 3.9% versus September 2020
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$755,751
+$4,613 +0.6% up $4,613, 0.6% versus September 2020
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,341,980
+$90,270 +7.2% up $90,270, 7.2% versus September 2020
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,212,759
−$2,524 −0.2% down $2,524, 0.2% versus September 2020
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,044,881
−$78,834 −7.0% down $78,834, 7.0% versus September 2020
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$915,055
−$13,058 −1.4% down $13,058, 1.4% versus September 2020
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$902,903
−$146,173 −13.9% down $146,173, 13.9% versus September 2020
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$802,230
−$99,628 −11.0% down $99,628, 11.0% versus September 2020
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$792,862
+$28,633 +3.7% up $28,633, 3.7% versus September 2020
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$761,976
−$31,114 −3.9% down $31,114, 3.9% versus September 2020
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$740,293
−$71,217 −8.8% down $71,217, 8.8% versus September 2020
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$713,470
+$37,616 +5.6% up $37,616, 5.6% versus September 2020
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$703,561
−$46,980 −6.3% down $46,980, 6.3% versus September 2020
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 33 | −3 −8.3% down 3, 8.3% versus September 2020 | $87.6M | $2,654,335 | −$524,615 −16.5% down $524,615, 16.5% versus September 2020 | $1,800,000 | 82 | 169 | 96% | 26 | 48 | 40.2% | 5.1 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 35 | +6 +20.7% up 6, 20.7% versus September 2020 | $81.9M | $2,341,303 | −$96,011 −3.9% down $96,011, 3.9% versus September 2020 | $1,929,000 | 90 | 112 | 101% | 13 | 22 | 38.9% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 102 | +29 +39.7% up 29, 39.7% versus September 2020 | $212.3M | $2,081,572 | −$158,569 −7.1% down $158,569, 7.1% versus September 2020 | $1,783,750 | 173 | 180 | 100% | 17 | 25 | 59.0% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 70 | +13 +22.8% up 13, 22.8% versus September 2020 | $117.8M | $1,683,359 | −$173,571 −9.3% down $173,571, 9.3% versus September 2020 | $1,402,509 | 114 | 120 | 102% | 14 | 18 | 61.4% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 88 | +6 +7.3% up 6, 7.3% versus September 2020 | $145.7M | $1,656,187 | −$33,703 −2.0% down $33,703, 2.0% versus September 2020 | $1,299,500 | 248 | 340 | 101% | 16 | 24 | 35.5% | 3.9 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 27 | −5 −15.6% down 5, 15.6% versus September 2020 | $40.2M | $1,487,094 | +$246,728 +19.9% up $246,728, 19.9% versus September 2020 | $1,403,888 | 53 | 53 | 102% | 14 | 28 | 50.9% | 2.0 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 114 | +22 +23.9% up 22, 23.9% versus September 2020 | $153.0M | $1,341,980 | +$90,270 +7.2% up $90,270, 7.2% versus September 2020 | $1,127,500 | 191 | 114 | 104% | 10 | 17 | 59.7% | 1.0 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 60 | +1 +1.7% up 1, 1.7% versus September 2020 | $73.5M | $1,225,430 | +$68,599 +5.9% up $68,599, 5.9% versus September 2020 | $1,236,500 | 120 | 101 | 106% | 16 | 29 | 50.0% | 1.7 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 107 | −14 −11.6% down 14, 11.6% versus September 2020 | $129.8M | $1,212,759 | −$2,524 −0.2% down $2,524, 0.2% versus September 2020 | $1,126,000 | 196 | 117 | 109% | 10 | 13 | 54.6% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 100 | +3 +3.1% up 3, 3.1% versus September 2020 | $119.1M | $1,190,585 | +$111,142 +10.3% up $111,142, 10.3% versus September 2020 | $1,050,000 | 263 | 321 | 100% | 19 | 30 | 38.0% | 3.2 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 117 | +13 +12.5% up 13, 12.5% versus September 2020 | $137.5M | $1,174,796 | +$21,046 +1.8% up $21,046, 1.8% versus September 2020 | $1,050,820 | 202 | 122 | 105% | 9 | 15 | 57.9% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 29 | −10 −25.6% down 10, 25.6% versus September 2020 | $33.6M | $1,159,031 | +$116,963 +11.2% up $116,963, 11.2% versus September 2020 | $1,100,000 | 84 | 85 | 99% | 24 | 31 | 34.5% | 2.9 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 80 | +5 +6.7% up 5, 6.7% versus September 2020 | $89.9M | $1,123,582 | +$47,626 +4.4% up $47,626, 4.4% versus September 2020 | $909,500 | 199 | 242 | 100% | 18 | 25 | 40.2% | 3.0 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 189 | −6 −3.1% down 6, 3.1% versus September 2020 | $211.1M | $1,117,049 | −$13,047 −1.2% down $13,047, 1.2% versus September 2020 | $950,000 | 411 | 395 | 101% | 16 | 25 | 46.0% | 2.1 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 39 | +10 +34.5% up 10, 34.5% versus September 2020 | $42.6M | $1,092,174 | +$134,677 +14.1% up $134,677, 14.1% versus September 2020 | $595,000 | 93 | 97 | 101% | 13 | 23 | 41.9% | 2.5 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 74 | −15 −16.9% down 15, 16.9% versus September 2020 | $80.5M | $1,087,624 | +$83,366 +8.3% up $83,366, 8.3% versus September 2020 | $773,000 | 152 | 167 | 99% | 17 | 26 | 48.7% | 2.3 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 117 | −4 −3.3% down 4, 3.3% versus September 2020 | $122.3M | $1,044,881 | −$78,834 −7.0% down $78,834, 7.0% versus September 2020 | $1,000,000 | 186 | 126 | 106% | 11 | 17 | 62.9% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 108 | −8 −6.9% down 8, 6.9% versus September 2020 | $102.3M | $947,136 | +$7,299 +0.8% up $7,299, 0.8% versus September 2020 | $657,500 | 278 | 390 | 99% | 18 | 27 | 38.9% | 3.6 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 50 | −3 −5.7% down 3, 5.7% versus September 2020 | $45.9M | $917,629 | +$29,504 +3.3% up $29,504, 3.3% versus September 2020 | $925,000 | 85 | 88 | 103% | 18 | 20 | 58.8% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 77 | −8 −9.4% down 8, 9.4% versus September 2020 | $70.5M | $915,055 | −$13,058 −1.4% down $13,058, 1.4% versus September 2020 | $930,000 | 110 | 84 | 103% | 16 | 20 | 70.0% | 1.1 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 52 | +10 +23.8% up 10, 23.8% versus September 2020 | $47.0M | $902,903 | −$146,173 −13.9% down $146,173, 13.9% versus September 2020 | $810,000 | 87 | 68 | 104% | 12 | 21 | 59.8% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 82 | −8 −8.9% down 8, 8.9% versus September 2020 | $73.3M | $893,849 | +$14,562 +1.7% up $14,562, 1.7% versus September 2020 | $876,630 | 146 | 116 | 105% | 14 | 18 | 56.2% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 108 | +16 +17.4% up 16, 17.4% versus September 2020 | $94.0M | $870,698 | +$47,542 +5.8% up $47,542, 5.8% versus September 2020 | $797,750 | 198 | 227 | 101% | 20 | 26 | 54.5% | 2.1 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 162 | −12 −6.9% down 12, 6.9% versus September 2020 | $141.0M | $870,117 | −$14,484 −1.6% down $14,484, 1.6% versus September 2020 | $791,500 | 351 | 367 | 100% | 19 | 28 | 46.1% | 2.3 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 420 | −17 −3.9% down 17, 3.9% versus September 2020 | $354.4M | $843,877 | −$42,436 −4.8% down $42,436, 4.8% versus September 2020 | $692,650 | 1,511 | 2,012 | 100% | 20 | 34 | 27.8% | 4.8 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 121 | −35 −22.4% down 35, 22.4% versus September 2020 | $97.4M | $804,873 | −$32,366 −3.9% down $32,366, 3.9% versus September 2020 | $675,000 | 318 | 405 | 99% | 19 | 29 | 38.0% | 3.4 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 79 | +2 +2.6% up 2, 2.6% versus September 2020 | $63.4M | $802,230 | −$99,628 −11.0% down $99,628, 11.0% versus September 2020 | $779,000 | 113 | 105 | 101% | 17 | 23 | 69.9% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 70 | −35 −33.3% down 35, 33.3% versus September 2020 | $55.5M | $792,862 | +$28,633 +3.7% up $28,633, 3.7% versus September 2020 | $719,400 | 128 | 128 | 103% | 17 | 24 | 54.7% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 84 | −15 −15.2% down 15, 15.2% versus September 2020 | $64.0M | $761,976 | −$31,114 −3.9% down $31,114, 3.9% versus September 2020 | $788,500 | 151 | 140 | 105% | 16 | 22 | 55.6% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 190 | +4 +2.2% up 4, 2.2% versus September 2020 | $143.6M | $755,751 | +$4,613 +0.6% up $4,613, 0.6% versus September 2020 | $645,000 | 693 | 953 | 99% | 23 | 37 | 27.4% | 5.0 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 106 | −7 −6.2% down 7, 6.2% versus September 2020 | $78.5M | $740,293 | −$71,217 −8.8% down $71,217, 8.8% versus September 2020 | $780,000 | 182 | 125 | 104% | 12 | 17 | 58.2% | 1.2 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 84 | +3 +3.7% up 3, 3.7% versus September 2020 | $60.1M | $715,375 | +$34,445 +5.1% up $34,445, 5.1% versus September 2020 | $787,500 | 144 | 133 | 101% | 17 | 22 | 58.3% | 1.6 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 80 | −10 −11.1% down 10, 11.1% versus September 2020 | $57.1M | $713,470 | +$37,616 +5.6% up $37,616, 5.6% versus September 2020 | $692,500 | 111 | 75 | 102% | 19 | 24 | 72.1% | 0.9 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 122 | +24 +24.5% up 24, 24.5% versus September 2020 | $85.8M | $703,561 | −$46,980 −6.3% down $46,980, 6.3% versus September 2020 | $766,500 | 164 | 159 | 103% | 16 | 23 | 74.4% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 138 | +7 +5.3% up 7, 5.3% versus September 2020 | $93.1M | $674,864 | −$56,001 −7.7% down $56,001, 7.7% versus September 2020 | $681,000 | 196 | 187 | 101% | 18 | 26 | 70.4% | 1.4 |