Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,088,021
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, April 2021
35 areas
April 2021
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,088,021
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$875,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,056,100
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
4,694
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$5.11B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
7,481
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
4,627
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
11
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
14
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
107%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
62.8%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
1.0
13 months to April 2021
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Apr '20 | 881424 |
| May '20 | 955273 |
| Jun '20 | 1022138 |
| Jul '20 | 1017320 |
| Aug '20 | 1012506 |
| Sep '20 | 1022051 |
| Oct '20 | 1025925 |
| Nov '20 | 979224 |
| Dec '20 | 894576 |
| Jan '21 | 866331 |
| Feb '21 | 995201 |
| Mar '21 | 1083322 |
| Apr '21 | 1088021 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Apr '20 | 1036 |
| May '20 | 1491 |
| Jun '20 | 2830 |
| Jul '20 | 3577 |
| Aug '20 | 3365 |
| Sep '20 | 3555 |
| Oct '20 | 3514 |
| Nov '20 | 3032 |
| Dec '20 | 2713 |
| Jan '21 | 2665 |
| Feb '21 | 3741 |
| Mar '21 | 5130 |
| Apr '21 | 4694 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 4,694 | −436 −8.5% down 436, 8.5% versus March 2021 | $1,088,021 | +$4,699 +0.4% up $4,699, 0.4% versus March 2021 | $875,000 | 62.8% | 1.0 |
| Detached | 1,322 | −128 −8.8% down 128, 8.8% versus March 2021 | $1,699,756 | −$50,762 −2.9% down $50,762, 2.9% versus March 2021 | $1,401,400 | 57.8% | 1.1 |
| Semi-detached | 487 | +16 +3.4% up 16, 3.4% versus March 2021 | $1,308,799 | +$20,794 +1.6% up $20,794, 1.6% versus March 2021 | $1,215,000 | 67.4% | 0.7 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 174 | −10 −5.4% down 10, 5.4% versus March 2021 | $1,216,657 | +$4,608 +0.4% up $4,608, 0.4% versus March 2021 | $1,096,000 | 60.8% | 0.9 |
| Condo townhouse | 404 | +33 +8.9% up 33, 8.9% versus March 2021 | $824,237 | −$12,095 −1.4% down $12,095, 1.4% versus March 2021 | $760,500 | 64.4% | 0.9 |
| Condo apartment | 2,277 | −337 −12.9% down 337, 12.9% versus March 2021 | $727,137 | +$19,302 +2.7% up $19,302, 2.7% versus March 2021 | $645,000 | 64.7% | 1.0 |
| Link | 13 | +2 +18.2% up 2, 18.2% versus March 2021 | $931,408 | −$49,756 −5.1% down $49,756, 5.1% versus March 2021 | $922,000 | 81.3% | 0.7 |
| Co-op apartment | 10 | −11 −52.4% down 11, 52.4% versus March 2021 | $610,649 | −$96,581 −13.7% down $96,581, 13.7% versus March 2021 | $543,994 | 83.3% | 1.2 |
| Detached condo | 0 | −1 −100.0% down 1, 100.0% versus March 2021 | $0 | −$320,000 −100.0% down $320,000, 100.0% versus March 2021 | — | — | — |
| Co-ownership apartment | 7 | no change no change versus March 2021 | $587,059 | +$159,059 +37.2% up $159,059, 37.2% versus March 2021 | $675,000 | 53.9% | 1.1 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 325.7 | $1,056,100 | +9.1% up 9.1% |
| Single-family detached | 329.7 | $1,446,700 | +18.5% up 18.5% |
| Single-family attached | 346.3 | $1,154,300 | +17.1% up 17.1% |
| Townhouse | 327.6 | $780,600 | +11.3% up 11.3% |
| Apartment | 316.4 | $651,700 | +2.5% up 2.5% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,688,128
+$141,678 +9.2% up $141,678, 9.2% versus March 2021
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,315,831
+$56,534 +4.5% up $56,534, 4.5% versus March 2021
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,297,711
−$24,545 −1.9% down $24,545, 1.9% versus March 2021
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,145,528
−$49,727 −4.2% down $49,727, 4.2% versus March 2021
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$1,015,245
−$24,084 −2.3% down $24,084, 2.3% versus March 2021
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$933,730
−$4,701 −0.5% down $4,701, 0.5% versus March 2021
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$911,451
+$2,190 +0.2% up $2,190, 0.2% versus March 2021
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$880,525
+$28,679 +3.4% up $28,679, 3.4% versus March 2021
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$862,136
−$31,375 −3.5% down $31,375, 3.5% versus March 2021
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$742,729
+$21,166 +2.9% up $21,166, 2.9% versus March 2021
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,816,207
−$600,563 −17.6% down $600,563, 17.6% versus March 2021
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,213,953
−$122,382 −5.2% down $122,382, 5.2% versus March 2021
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,144,134
−$210,325 −8.9% down $210,325, 8.9% versus March 2021
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,736,873
+$139,843 +8.8% up $139,843, 8.8% versus March 2021
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,663,551
−$22,457 −1.3% down $22,457, 1.3% versus March 2021
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,395,483
+$200,911 +16.8% up $200,911, 16.8% versus March 2021
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,210,882
+$104,247 +9.4% up $104,247, 9.4% versus March 2021
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,210,236
+$14,636 +1.2% up $14,636, 1.2% versus March 2021
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,202,345
+$83,721 +7.5% up $83,721, 7.5% versus March 2021
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,121,635
+$137,716 +14.0% up $137,716, 14.0% versus March 2021
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,025,502
−$11,117 −1.1% down $11,117, 1.1% versus March 2021
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$902,220
+$46,041 +5.4% up $46,041, 5.4% versus March 2021
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$883,369
−$5,680 −0.6% down $5,680, 0.6% versus March 2021
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$801,522
−$4,942 −0.6% down $4,942, 0.6% versus March 2021
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,506,723
−$79,077 −5.0% down $79,077, 5.0% versus March 2021
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,295,295
+$120,356 +10.2% up $120,356, 10.2% versus March 2021
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,250,373
+$4,430 +0.4% up $4,430, 0.4% versus March 2021
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,239,821
+$95,355 +8.3% up $95,355, 8.3% versus March 2021
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,055,339
+$4,661 +0.4% up $4,661, 0.4% versus March 2021
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$919,450
−$63,146 −6.4% down $63,146, 6.4% versus March 2021
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$869,926
+$43,696 +5.3% up $43,696, 5.3% versus March 2021
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$869,004
−$76,016 −8.0% down $76,016, 8.0% versus March 2021
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$861,508
−$47,518 −5.2% down $47,518, 5.2% versus March 2021
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$779,143
−$13,205 −1.7% down $13,205, 1.7% versus March 2021
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$756,140
−$29,771 −3.8% down $29,771, 3.8% versus March 2021
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 41 | −19 −31.7% down 19, 31.7% versus March 2021 | $115.5M | $2,816,207 | −$600,563 −17.6% down $600,563, 17.6% versus March 2021 | $2,520,000 | 96 | 116 | 102% | 17 | 17 | 42.7% | 2.8 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 38 | −7 −15.6% down 7, 15.6% versus March 2021 | $84.1M | $2,213,953 | −$122,382 −5.2% down $122,382, 5.2% versus March 2021 | $1,619,950 | 55 | 54 | 100% | 16 | 17 | 69.1% | 1.4 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 127 | −4 −3.1% down 4, 3.1% versus March 2021 | $272.3M | $2,144,134 | −$210,325 −8.9% down $210,325, 8.9% versus March 2021 | $2,050,018 | 201 | 127 | 105% | 12 | 19 | 63.2% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 71 | −15 −17.4% down 15, 17.4% versus March 2021 | $123.3M | $1,736,873 | +$139,843 +8.8% up $139,843, 8.8% versus March 2021 | $1,300,000 | 126 | 75 | 104% | 11 | 15 | 56.4% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 38 | −1 −2.6% down 1, 2.6% versus March 2021 | $64.1M | $1,688,128 | +$141,678 +9.2% up $141,678, 9.2% versus March 2021 | $1,632,500 | 50 | 26 | 110% | 8 | 17 | 76.0% | 0.7 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 114 | no change no change versus March 2021 | $189.6M | $1,663,551 | −$22,457 −1.3% down $22,457, 1.3% versus March 2021 | $1,405,400 | 197 | 205 | 103% | 15 | 23 | 57.9% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 102 | +4 +4.1% up 4, 4.1% versus March 2021 | $153.7M | $1,506,723 | −$79,077 −5.0% down $79,077, 5.0% versus March 2021 | $1,350,500 | 153 | 54 | 115% | 7 | 8 | 66.7% | 0.5 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 86 | −20 −18.9% down 20, 18.9% versus March 2021 | $120.0M | $1,395,483 | +$200,911 +16.8% up $200,911, 16.8% versus March 2021 | $994,000 | 161 | 110 | 106% | 10 | 13 | 53.4% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 91 | +9 +11.0% up 9, 11.0% versus March 2021 | $119.7M | $1,315,831 | +$56,534 +4.5% up $56,534, 4.5% versus March 2021 | $1,100,000 | 132 | 56 | 112% | 7 | 8 | 68.9% | 0.6 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 124 | −10 −7.5% down 10, 7.5% versus March 2021 | $160.9M | $1,297,711 | −$24,545 −1.9% down $24,545, 1.9% versus March 2021 | $1,214,000 | 172 | 67 | 113% | 8 | 10 | 72.1% | 0.5 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 61 | no change no change versus March 2021 | $79.0M | $1,295,295 | +$120,356 +10.2% up $120,356, 10.2% versus March 2021 | $1,100,000 | 79 | 39 | 108% | 9 | 11 | 77.2% | 0.6 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 135 | +4 +3.1% up 4, 3.1% versus March 2021 | $168.8M | $1,250,373 | +$4,430 +0.4% up $4,430, 0.4% versus March 2021 | $1,280,000 | 182 | 73 | 118% | 6 | 8 | 74.2% | 0.5 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 136 | −4 −2.9% down 4, 2.9% versus March 2021 | $168.6M | $1,239,821 | +$95,355 +8.3% up $95,355, 8.3% versus March 2021 | $1,238,000 | 212 | 96 | 114% | 7 | 8 | 64.2% | 0.7 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 138 | −41 −22.9% down 41, 22.9% versus March 2021 | $167.1M | $1,210,882 | +$104,247 +9.4% up $104,247, 9.4% versus March 2021 | $890,750 | 257 | 192 | 105% | 12 | 16 | 53.7% | 1.4 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 56 | −1 −1.8% down 1, 1.8% versus March 2021 | $67.8M | $1,210,236 | +$14,636 +1.2% up $14,636, 1.2% versus March 2021 | $1,087,500 | 99 | 56 | 104% | 8 | 12 | 56.6% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 58 | +4 +7.4% up 4, 7.4% versus March 2021 | $69.7M | $1,202,345 | +$83,721 +7.5% up $83,721, 7.5% versus March 2021 | $745,000 | 100 | 62 | 107% | 11 | 13 | 58.0% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 238 | −10 −4.0% down 10, 4.0% versus March 2021 | $272.6M | $1,145,528 | −$49,727 −4.2% down $49,727, 4.2% versus March 2021 | $796,444 | 329 | 173 | 107% | 9 | 12 | 72.3% | 0.7 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 118 | +6 +5.4% up 6, 5.4% versus March 2021 | $132.4M | $1,121,635 | +$137,716 +14.0% up $137,716, 14.0% versus March 2021 | $798,750 | 178 | 113 | 106% | 14 | 18 | 66.3% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 79 | +2 +2.6% up 2, 2.6% versus March 2021 | $83.4M | $1,055,339 | +$4,661 +0.4% up $4,661, 0.4% versus March 2021 | $999,999 | 123 | 71 | 109% | 11 | 14 | 64.2% | 0.9 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 162 | −46 −22.1% down 46, 22.1% versus March 2021 | $166.1M | $1,025,502 | −$11,117 −1.1% down $11,117, 1.1% versus March 2021 | $731,500 | 283 | 207 | 104% | 10 | 14 | 57.2% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 96 | +5 +5.5% up 5, 5.5% versus March 2021 | $97.5M | $1,015,245 | −$24,084 −2.3% down $24,084, 2.3% versus March 2021 | $968,250 | 148 | 82 | 115% | 7 | 11 | 64.9% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 60 | −9 −13.0% down 9, 13.0% versus March 2021 | $56.0M | $933,730 | −$4,701 −0.5% down $4,701, 0.5% versus March 2021 | $892,500 | 100 | 61 | 107% | 10 | 13 | 60.0% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 82 | −3 −3.5% down 3, 3.5% versus March 2021 | $75.4M | $919,450 | −$63,146 −6.4% down $63,146, 6.4% versus March 2021 | $757,500 | 117 | 68 | 108% | 11 | 13 | 70.1% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 206 | −22 −9.6% down 22, 9.6% versus March 2021 | $187.8M | $911,451 | +$2,190 +0.2% up $2,190, 0.2% versus March 2021 | $823,000 | 357 | 229 | 106% | 10 | 13 | 57.7% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 703 | −95 −11.9% down 95, 11.9% versus March 2021 | $634.3M | $902,220 | +$46,041 +5.4% up $46,041, 5.4% versus March 2021 | $735,277 | 1,166 | 782 | 106% | 12 | 19 | 60.3% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 213 | −29 −12.0% down 29, 12.0% versus March 2021 | $188.2M | $883,369 | −$5,680 −0.6% down $5,680, 0.6% versus March 2021 | $660,000 | 308 | 191 | 107% | 11 | 15 | 69.2% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 158 | +6 +3.9% up 6, 3.9% versus March 2021 | $139.1M | $880,525 | +$28,679 +3.4% up $28,679, 3.4% versus March 2021 | $900,000 | 280 | 188 | 106% | 13 | 15 | 56.4% | 1.2 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 132 | −9 −6.4% down 9, 6.4% versus March 2021 | $114.8M | $869,926 | +$43,696 +5.3% up $43,696, 5.3% versus March 2021 | $820,000 | 189 | 93 | 111% | 9 | 10 | 69.8% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 104 | −21 −16.8% down 21, 16.8% versus March 2021 | $90.4M | $869,004 | −$76,016 −8.0% down $76,016, 8.0% versus March 2021 | $791,500 | 172 | 113 | 110% | 9 | 12 | 60.5% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 114 | −24 −17.4% down 24, 17.4% versus March 2021 | $98.3M | $862,136 | −$31,375 −3.5% down $31,375, 3.5% versus March 2021 | $825,000 | 173 | 119 | 107% | 13 | 17 | 65.9% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 149 | +4 +2.8% up 4, 2.8% versus March 2021 | $128.4M | $861,508 | −$47,518 −5.2% down $47,518, 5.2% versus March 2021 | $882,000 | 234 | 97 | 109% | 9 | 11 | 63.7% | 0.7 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 325 | −50 −13.3% down 50, 13.3% versus March 2021 | $260.5M | $801,522 | −$4,942 −0.6% down $4,942, 0.6% versus March 2021 | $692,800 | 555 | 390 | 105% | 13 | 18 | 58.6% | 1.2 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 123 | −19 −13.4% down 19, 13.4% versus March 2021 | $95.8M | $779,143 | −$13,205 −1.7% down $13,205, 1.7% versus March 2021 | $690,000 | 200 | 86 | 109% | 9 | 11 | 61.5% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 110 | −13 −10.6% down 13, 10.6% versus March 2021 | $83.2M | $756,140 | −$29,771 −3.8% down $29,771, 3.8% versus March 2021 | $745,000 | 141 | 68 | 109% | 11 | 12 | 78.0% | 0.6 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 106 | −8 −7.0% down 8, 7.0% versus March 2021 | $78.7M | $742,729 | +$21,166 +2.9% up $21,166, 2.9% versus March 2021 | $715,000 | 156 | 88 | 105% | 10 | 12 | 68.0% | 0.8 |