Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,073,111
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, January 2022
35 areas
January 2022
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,073,111
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$827,500
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,242,700
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,247
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.41B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
3,110
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
1,918
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
18
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
25
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
109%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
72.3%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
0.8
13 months to January 2022
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jan '21 | 866331 |
| Feb '21 | 995201 |
| Mar '21 | 1083322 |
| Apr '21 | 1088021 |
| May '21 | 1116736 |
| Jun '21 | 1079749 |
| Jul '21 | 1016580 |
| Aug '21 | 1000008 |
| Sep '21 | 1090196 |
| Oct '21 | 1122463 |
| Nov '21 | 1096736 |
| Dec '21 | 1023029 |
| Jan '22 | 1073111 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jan '21 | 2665 |
| Feb '21 | 3741 |
| Mar '21 | 5130 |
| Apr '21 | 4694 |
| May '21 | 4118 |
| Jun '21 | 3850 |
| Jul '21 | 3269 |
| Aug '21 | 3003 |
| Sep '21 | 3397 |
| Oct '21 | 3794 |
| Nov '21 | 3587 |
| Dec '21 | 2395 |
| Jan '22 | 2247 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,247 | −148 −6.2% down 148, 6.2% versus December 2021 | $1,073,111 | +$50,082 +4.9% up $50,082, 4.9% versus December 2021 | $827,500 | 72.3% | 0.8 |
| Detached | 476 | −91 −16.0% down 91, 16.0% versus December 2021 | $1,886,413 | +$188,235 +11.1% up $188,235, 11.1% versus December 2021 | $1,570,000 | 59.9% | 1.1 |
| Semi-detached | 144 | −10 −6.5% down 10, 6.5% versus December 2021 | $1,471,535 | +$129,106 +9.6% up $129,106, 9.6% versus December 2021 | $1,361,000 | 65.5% | 0.7 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 52 | −13 −20.0% down 13, 20.0% versus December 2021 | $1,450,940 | +$198,809 +15.9% up $198,809, 15.9% versus December 2021 | $1,383,000 | 68.4% | 0.8 |
| Condo townhouse | 151 | +7 +4.9% up 7, 4.9% versus December 2021 | $952,641 | +$70,502 +8.0% up $70,502, 8.0% versus December 2021 | $900,000 | 69.3% | 0.8 |
| Condo apartment | 1,409 | −38 −2.6% down 38, 2.6% versus December 2021 | $760,643 | +$29,851 +4.1% up $29,851, 4.1% versus December 2021 | $700,666 | 79.6% | 0.8 |
| Link | 3 | −1 −25.0% down 1, 25.0% versus December 2021 | $1,453,000 | +$216,500 +17.5% up $216,500, 17.5% versus December 2021 | $1,465,000 | 50.0% | 1.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 3 | −2 −40.0% down 2, 40.0% versus December 2021 | $463,000 | −$459,370 −49.8% down $459,370, 49.8% versus December 2021 | $475,000 | 42.9% | 4.3 |
| Detached condo | 0 | no change no change versus December 2021 | $0 | no change no change versus December 2021 | — | — | — |
| Co-ownership apartment | 9 | no change no change versus December 2021 | $517,168 | −$52,054 −9.1% down $52,054, 9.1% versus December 2021 | $450,000 | 50.0% | 1.4 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 376.9 | $1,242,700 | +24.6% up 24.6% |
| Single-family detached | 388.3 | $1,754,500 | +26.5% up 26.5% |
| Single-family attached | 399.8 | $1,350,700 | +22.6% up 22.6% |
| Townhouse | 375.2 | $890,000 | +23.2% up 23.2% |
| Apartment | 363.5 | $741,600 | +24.4% up 24.4% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,764,867
+$269,547 +18.0% up $269,547, 18.0% versus December 2021
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,243,695
+$148,859 +13.6% up $148,859, 13.6% versus December 2021
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,241,557
−$148,381 −10.7% down $148,381, 10.7% versus December 2021
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$1,082,407
+$115,700 +12.0% up $115,700, 12.0% versus December 2021
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$1,030,971
+$130,510 +14.5% up $130,510, 14.5% versus December 2021
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,016,438
−$28,227 −2.7% down $28,227, 2.7% versus December 2021
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$983,182
+$127,988 +15.0% up $127,988, 15.0% versus December 2021
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$922,598
+$48,952 +5.6% up $48,952, 5.6% versus December 2021
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$896,672
+$15,717 +1.8% up $15,717, 1.8% versus December 2021
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$877,152
−$12,684 −1.4% down $12,684, 1.4% versus December 2021
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,451,136
+$1,150,869 +50.0% up $1,150,869, 50.0% versus December 2021
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,251,125
+$586,399 +35.2% up $586,399, 35.2% versus December 2021
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,589,264
+$36,903 +2.4% up $36,903, 2.4% versus December 2021
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,569,320
−$350,232 −18.2% down $350,232, 18.2% versus December 2021
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,444,105
−$203,693 −12.4% down $203,693, 12.4% versus December 2021
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,245,533
+$216,428 +21.0% up $216,428, 21.0% versus December 2021
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,165,778
−$71,323 −5.8% down $71,323, 5.8% versus December 2021
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,139,208
+$35,818 +3.2% up $35,818, 3.2% versus December 2021
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,008,751
−$62,897 −5.9% down $62,897, 5.9% versus December 2021
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$996,773
+$100,553 +11.2% up $100,553, 11.2% versus December 2021
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$926,454
−$146,568 −13.7% down $146,568, 13.7% versus December 2021
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$885,865
+$14,107 +1.6% up $14,107, 1.6% versus December 2021
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$828,886
−$18,725 −2.2% down $18,725, 2.2% versus December 2021
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$777,475
−$16,153 −2.0% down $16,153, 2.0% versus December 2021
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,576,102
+$277,502 +21.4% up $277,502, 21.4% versus December 2021
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,332,259
+$116,977 +9.6% up $116,977, 9.6% versus December 2021
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,241,936
−$44,617 −3.5% down $44,617, 3.5% versus December 2021
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,231,237
+$61,408 +5.2% up $61,408, 5.2% versus December 2021
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,115,328
+$54,443 +5.1% up $54,443, 5.1% versus December 2021
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$1,102,446
+$272,248 +32.8% up $272,248, 32.8% versus December 2021
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$1,085,106
+$99,145 +10.1% up $99,145, 10.1% versus December 2021
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$1,084,111
+$168,979 +18.5% up $168,979, 18.5% versus December 2021
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$1,010,490
+$216,025 +27.2% up $216,025, 27.2% versus December 2021
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$959,292
+$12,490 +1.3% up $12,490, 1.3% versus December 2021
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$920,545
+$10,667 +1.2% up $10,667, 1.2% versus December 2021
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 22 | +7 +46.7% up 7, 46.7% versus December 2021 | $75.9M | $3,451,136 | +$1,150,869 +50.0% up $1,150,869, 50.0% versus December 2021 | $3,160,000 | 50 | 71 | 96% | 30 | 45 | 44.0% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 36 | −7 −16.3% down 7, 16.3% versus December 2021 | $81.0M | $2,251,125 | +$586,399 +35.2% up $586,399, 35.2% versus December 2021 | $2,104,500 | 69 | 52 | 105% | 21 | 29 | 52.2% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 8 | −9 −52.9% down 9, 52.9% versus December 2021 | $14.1M | $1,764,867 | +$269,547 +18.0% up $269,547, 18.0% versus December 2021 | $1,802,500 | 18 | 13 | 102% | 27 | 27 | 44.4% | 1.6 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 45 | −25 −35.7% down 25, 35.7% versus December 2021 | $71.5M | $1,589,264 | +$36,903 +2.4% up $36,903, 2.4% versus December 2021 | $1,370,000 | 98 | 97 | 103% | 23 | 33 | 45.9% | 2.2 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 42 | +16 +61.5% up 16, 61.5% versus December 2021 | $66.2M | $1,576,102 | +$277,502 +21.4% up $277,502, 21.4% versus December 2021 | $1,531,000 | 57 | 27 | 112% | 10 | 18 | 73.7% | 0.6 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 19 | −10 −34.5% down 10, 34.5% versus December 2021 | $29.8M | $1,569,320 | −$350,232 −18.2% down $350,232, 18.2% versus December 2021 | $1,298,000 | 38 | 36 | 103% | 29 | 40 | 50.0% | 1.9 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 24 | −10 −29.4% down 10, 29.4% versus December 2021 | $34.7M | $1,444,105 | −$203,693 −12.4% down $203,693, 12.4% versus December 2021 | $1,246,500 | 53 | 46 | 108% | 17 | 27 | 45.3% | 1.9 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 20 | −3 −13.0% down 3, 13.0% versus December 2021 | $26.6M | $1,332,259 | +$116,977 +9.6% up $116,977, 9.6% versus December 2021 | $1,112,450 | 29 | 15 | 119% | 11 | 19 | 69.0% | 0.8 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 46 | −14 −23.3% down 14, 23.3% versus December 2021 | $57.3M | $1,245,533 | +$216,428 +21.0% up $216,428, 21.0% versus December 2021 | $852,500 | 70 | 53 | 106% | 24 | 41 | 65.7% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 28 | +8 +40.0% up 8, 40.0% versus December 2021 | $34.8M | $1,243,695 | +$148,859 +13.6% up $148,859, 13.6% versus December 2021 | $968,370 | 53 | 39 | 110% | 15 | 21 | 52.8% | 1.4 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 47 | +13 +38.2% up 13, 38.2% versus December 2021 | $58.4M | $1,241,936 | −$44,617 −3.5% down $44,617, 3.5% versus December 2021 | $1,210,000 | 64 | 26 | 123% | 8 | 10 | 73.4% | 0.6 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 49 | +8 +19.5% up 8, 19.5% versus December 2021 | $60.8M | $1,241,557 | −$148,381 −10.7% down $148,381, 10.7% versus December 2021 | $1,185,000 | 70 | 32 | 111% | 12 | 20 | 70.0% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 64 | +9 +16.4% up 9, 16.4% versus December 2021 | $78.8M | $1,231,237 | +$61,408 +5.2% up $61,408, 5.2% versus December 2021 | $1,260,000 | 76 | 38 | 117% | 21 | 28 | 84.2% | 0.6 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 108 | −6 −5.3% down 6, 5.3% versus December 2021 | $125.9M | $1,165,778 | −$71,323 −5.8% down $71,323, 5.8% versus December 2021 | $813,750 | 138 | 66 | 108% | 15 | 23 | 78.3% | 0.6 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 69 | −9 −11.5% down 9, 11.5% versus December 2021 | $78.6M | $1,139,208 | +$35,818 +3.2% up $35,818, 3.2% versus December 2021 | $855,000 | 84 | 51 | 106% | 17 | 25 | 82.1% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 40 | −6 −13.0% down 6, 13.0% versus December 2021 | $44.6M | $1,115,328 | +$54,443 +5.1% up $54,443, 5.1% versus December 2021 | $1,112,500 | 55 | 23 | 125% | 11 | 14 | 72.7% | 0.6 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 56 | −9 −13.8% down 9, 13.8% versus December 2021 | $61.7M | $1,102,446 | +$272,248 +32.8% up $272,248, 32.8% versus December 2021 | $1,045,000 | 81 | 35 | 121% | 11 | 14 | 69.1% | 0.6 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 34 | −16 −32.0% down 16, 32.0% versus December 2021 | $36.9M | $1,085,106 | +$99,145 +10.1% up $99,145, 10.1% versus December 2021 | $1,150,000 | 58 | 25 | 122% | 6 | 6 | 58.6% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 40 | −10 −20.0% down 10, 20.0% versus December 2021 | $43.4M | $1,084,111 | +$168,979 +18.5% up $168,979, 18.5% versus December 2021 | $990,325 | 60 | 35 | 114% | 12 | 13 | 66.7% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 29 | −18 −38.3% down 18, 38.3% versus December 2021 | $31.4M | $1,082,407 | +$115,700 +12.0% up $115,700, 12.0% versus December 2021 | $1,160,000 | 55 | 31 | 112% | 14 | 22 | 52.7% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 90 | −7 −7.2% down 7, 7.2% versus December 2021 | $92.8M | $1,030,971 | +$130,510 +14.5% up $130,510, 14.5% versus December 2021 | $940,001 | 140 | 116 | 105% | 20 | 25 | 64.3% | 1.3 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 97 | +10 +11.5% up 10, 11.5% versus December 2021 | $98.6M | $1,016,438 | −$28,227 −2.7% down $28,227, 2.7% versus December 2021 | $770,000 | 129 | 65 | 110% | 14 | 17 | 75.2% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 53 | +7 +15.2% up 7, 15.2% versus December 2021 | $53.6M | $1,010,490 | +$216,025 +27.2% up $216,025, 27.2% versus December 2021 | $915,000 | 51 | 12 | 115% | 14 | 14 | 103.9% | 0.2 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 44 | −17 −27.9% down 17, 27.9% versus December 2021 | $44.4M | $1,008,751 | −$62,897 −5.9% down $62,897, 5.9% versus December 2021 | $800,500 | 70 | 47 | 106% | 11 | 20 | 62.9% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 112 | −25 −18.2% down 25, 18.2% versus December 2021 | $111.6M | $996,773 | +$100,553 +11.2% up $100,553, 11.2% versus December 2021 | $790,500 | 148 | 96 | 113% | 20 | 25 | 75.7% | 0.9 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 46 | −17 −27.0% down 17, 27.0% versus December 2021 | $45.2M | $983,182 | +$127,988 +15.0% up $127,988, 15.0% versus December 2021 | $965,000 | 63 | 24 | 113% | 12 | 19 | 73.0% | 0.5 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 51 | −25 −32.9% down 25, 32.9% versus December 2021 | $48.9M | $959,292 | +$12,490 +1.3% up $12,490, 1.3% versus December 2021 | $781,001 | 65 | 27 | 116% | 10 | 12 | 78.5% | 0.5 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 33 | +8 +32.0% up 8, 32.0% versus December 2021 | $30.6M | $926,454 | −$146,568 −13.7% down $146,568, 13.7% versus December 2021 | $645,000 | 39 | 20 | 101% | 29 | 32 | 84.6% | 0.6 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 41 | +13 +46.4% up 13, 46.4% versus December 2021 | $37.8M | $922,598 | +$48,952 +5.6% up $48,952, 5.6% versus December 2021 | $555,000 | 33 | 11 | 111% | 21 | 28 | 124.2% | 0.3 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 66 | −13 −16.5% down 13, 16.5% versus December 2021 | $60.8M | $920,545 | +$10,667 +1.2% up $10,667, 1.2% versus December 2021 | $755,500 | 85 | 20 | 122% | 7 | 9 | 77.7% | 0.3 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 70 | −28 −28.6% down 28, 28.6% versus December 2021 | $62.8M | $896,672 | +$15,717 +1.8% up $15,717, 1.8% versus December 2021 | $755,000 | 107 | 68 | 109% | 19 | 23 | 65.4% | 1.0 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 430 | +39 +10.0% up 39, 10.0% versus December 2021 | $380.9M | $885,865 | +$14,107 +1.6% up $14,107, 1.6% versus December 2021 | $755,000 | 543 | 361 | 105% | 22 | 31 | 79.2% | 0.8 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 58 | −8 −12.1% down 8, 12.1% versus December 2021 | $50.9M | $877,152 | −$12,684 −1.4% down $12,684, 1.4% versus December 2021 | $693,000 | 61 | 33 | 107% | 25 | 31 | 95.1% | 0.6 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 21 | −14 −40.0% down 14, 40.0% versus December 2021 | $17.4M | $828,886 | −$18,725 −2.2% down $18,725, 2.2% versus December 2021 | $695,000 | 32 | 15 | 105% | 19 | 19 | 65.6% | 0.7 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 209 | +20 +10.6% up 20, 10.6% versus December 2021 | $162.5M | $777,475 | −$16,153 −2.0% down $16,153, 2.0% versus December 2021 | $716,000 | 268 | 192 | 104% | 22 | 33 | 78.0% | 0.9 |