Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,243,070
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, April 2022
35 areas
April 2022
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,243,070
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$980,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,373,300
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
3,024
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$3.76B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
6,164
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
4,732
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
12
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
15
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
108%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
49.1%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
1.6
13 months to April 2022
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Apr '21 | 1088021 |
| May '21 | 1116736 |
| Jun '21 | 1079749 |
| Jul '21 | 1016580 |
| Aug '21 | 1000008 |
| Sep '21 | 1090196 |
| Oct '21 | 1122463 |
| Nov '21 | 1096736 |
| Dec '21 | 1023029 |
| Jan '22 | 1073111 |
| Feb '22 | 1210889 |
| Mar '22 | 1218546 |
| Apr '22 | 1243070 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Apr '21 | 4694 |
| May '21 | 4118 |
| Jun '21 | 3850 |
| Jul '21 | 3269 |
| Aug '21 | 3003 |
| Sep '21 | 3397 |
| Oct '21 | 3794 |
| Nov '21 | 3587 |
| Dec '21 | 2395 |
| Jan '22 | 2247 |
| Feb '22 | 3240 |
| Mar '22 | 3981 |
| Apr '22 | 3024 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 3,024 | −957 −24.0% down 957, 24.0% versus March 2022 | $1,243,070 | +$24,524 +2.0% up $24,524, 2.0% versus March 2022 | $980,000 | 49.1% | 1.6 |
| Detached | 868 | −230 −20.9% down 230, 20.9% versus March 2022 | $1,947,975 | +$27,957 +1.5% up $27,957, 1.5% versus March 2022 | $1,560,935 | 50.3% | 1.5 |
| Semi-detached | 311 | −20 −6.0% down 20, 6.0% versus March 2022 | $1,494,640 | −$50,807 −3.3% down $50,807, 3.3% versus March 2022 | $1,350,000 | 56.2% | 1.1 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 115 | −4 −3.4% down 4, 3.4% versus March 2022 | $1,345,443 | −$128,126 −8.7% down $128,126, 8.7% versus March 2022 | $1,300,000 | 60.5% | 1.0 |
| Condo townhouse | 220 | −49 −18.2% down 49, 18.2% versus March 2022 | $951,883 | −$8,055 −0.8% down $8,055, 0.8% versus March 2022 | $885,000 | 49.4% | 1.5 |
| Condo apartment | 1,488 | −653 −30.5% down 653, 30.5% versus March 2022 | $820,835 | −$10,516 −1.3% down $10,516, 1.3% versus March 2022 | $728,500 | 46.5% | 1.8 |
| Link | 5 | −2 −28.6% down 2, 28.6% versus March 2022 | $1,142,000 | −$60,270 −5.0% down $60,270, 5.0% versus March 2022 | $1,125,000 | 45.5% | 2.0 |
| Co-op apartment | 9 | −2 −18.2% down 2, 18.2% versus March 2022 | $790,667 | +$170,667 +27.5% up $170,667, 27.5% versus March 2022 | $535,000 | 45.0% | 2.2 |
| Detached condo | 0 | no change no change versus March 2022 | $0 | no change no change versus March 2022 | — | — | — |
| Co-ownership apartment | 8 | +3 +60.0% up 3, 60.0% versus March 2022 | $625,000 | +$110,320 +21.4% up $110,320, 21.4% versus March 2022 | $645,000 | 47.1% | 2.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 416.5 | $1,373,300 | +25.6% up 25.6% |
| Single-family detached | 418.1 | $1,889,100 | +22.6% up 22.6% |
| Single-family attached | 432.9 | $1,462,500 | +19.6% up 19.6% |
| Townhouse | 419.2 | $994,300 | +29.1% up 29.1% |
| Apartment | 408.7 | $833,900 | +28.3% up 28.3% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,646,710
−$166,888 −9.2% down $166,888, 9.2% versus March 2022
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,504,581
+$235,609 +18.6% up $235,609, 18.6% versus March 2022
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,318,673
+$28,408 +2.2% up $28,408, 2.2% versus March 2022
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,308,304
−$176,708 −11.9% down $176,708, 11.9% versus March 2022
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$1,124,207
−$7,915 −0.7% down $7,915, 0.7% versus March 2022
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,094,427
−$90,952 −7.7% down $90,952, 7.7% versus March 2022
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$1,044,807
−$30,001 −2.8% down $30,001, 2.8% versus March 2022
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$1,024,113
−$15,538 −1.5% down $15,538, 1.5% versus March 2022
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$942,818
−$25,724 −2.7% down $25,724, 2.7% versus March 2022
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$858,571
−$63,948 −6.9% down $63,948, 6.9% versus March 2022
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$4,016,292
+$509,953 +14.5% up $509,953, 14.5% versus March 2022
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,576,196
+$95,720 +3.9% up $95,720, 3.9% versus March 2022
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,363,630
+$59,905 +2.6% up $59,905, 2.6% versus March 2022
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,937,987
+$143,815 +8.0% up $143,815, 8.0% versus March 2022
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,886,594
+$192,727 +11.4% up $192,727, 11.4% versus March 2022
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,830,209
+$609,403 +49.9% up $609,403, 49.9% versus March 2022
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,363,692
+$68,058 +5.3% up $68,058, 5.3% versus March 2022
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,244,479
−$122,942 −9.0% down $122,942, 9.0% versus March 2022
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,225,099
−$51,045 −4.0% down $51,045, 4.0% versus March 2022
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,199,633
+$3,249 +0.3% up $3,249, 0.3% versus March 2022
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$1,109,419
+$97,212 +9.6% up $97,212, 9.6% versus March 2022
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,087,657
−$8,841 −0.8% down $8,841, 0.8% versus March 2022
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$974,873
+$9,830 +1.0% up $9,830, 1.0% versus March 2022
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$920,950
−$4,203 −0.5% down $4,203, 0.5% versus March 2022
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,573,184
−$21,101 −1.3% down $21,101, 1.3% versus March 2022
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,393,533
−$32,471 −2.3% down $32,471, 2.3% versus March 2022
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,383,292
+$15,339 +1.1% up $15,339, 1.1% versus March 2022
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,296,836
+$33,368 +2.6% up $33,368, 2.6% versus March 2022
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,222,767
−$196,917 −13.9% down $196,917, 13.9% versus March 2022
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$1,036,801
−$14,724 −1.4% down $14,724, 1.4% versus March 2022
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$1,025,276
−$47,055 −4.4% down $47,055, 4.4% versus March 2022
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$1,022,989
−$89,058 −8.0% down $89,058, 8.0% versus March 2022
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$978,077
−$44,654 −4.4% down $44,654, 4.4% versus March 2022
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$973,586
−$82,635 −7.8% down $82,635, 7.8% versus March 2022
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$928,264
−$51,532 −5.3% down $51,532, 5.3% versus March 2022
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 24 | −12 −33.3% down 12, 33.3% versus March 2022 | $96.4M | $4,016,292 | +$509,953 +14.5% up $509,953, 14.5% versus March 2022 | $3,582,000 | 61 | 98 | 100% | 16 | 34 | 39.3% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 76 | −15 −16.5% down 15, 16.5% versus March 2022 | $195.8M | $2,576,196 | +$95,720 +3.9% up $95,720, 3.9% versus March 2022 | $2,300,000 | 117 | 88 | 103% | 12 | 16 | 65.0% | 1.2 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 26 | −6 −18.8% down 6, 18.8% versus March 2022 | $61.5M | $2,363,630 | +$59,905 +2.6% up $59,905, 2.6% versus March 2022 | $2,118,500 | 53 | 46 | 102% | 26 | 28 | 49.1% | 1.8 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 50 | −29 −36.7% down 29, 36.7% versus March 2022 | $96.9M | $1,937,987 | +$143,815 +8.0% up $143,815, 8.0% versus March 2022 | $1,670,000 | 115 | 100 | 110% | 11 | 17 | 43.5% | 2.0 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 94 | −6 −6.0% down 6, 6.0% versus March 2022 | $177.3M | $1,886,594 | +$192,727 +11.4% up $192,727, 11.4% versus March 2022 | $1,339,750 | 202 | 188 | 103% | 14 | 22 | 46.5% | 2.0 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 43 | −9 −17.3% down 9, 17.3% versus March 2022 | $78.7M | $1,830,209 | +$609,403 +49.9% up $609,403, 49.9% versus March 2022 | $1,600,000 | 81 | 45 | 111% | 11 | 12 | 53.1% | 1.1 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 31 | −5 −13.9% down 5, 13.9% versus March 2022 | $51.0M | $1,646,710 | −$166,888 −9.2% down $166,888, 9.2% versus March 2022 | $1,505,000 | 53 | 32 | 108% | 9 | 10 | 58.5% | 1.0 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 78 | +12 +18.2% up 12, 18.2% versus March 2022 | $122.7M | $1,573,184 | −$21,101 −1.3% down $21,101, 1.3% versus March 2022 | $1,425,000 | 120 | 46 | 115% | 7 | 9 | 65.0% | 0.6 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 102 | −15 −12.8% down 15, 12.8% versus March 2022 | $153.5M | $1,504,581 | +$235,609 +18.6% up $235,609, 18.6% versus March 2022 | $1,365,000 | 163 | 85 | 115% | 11 | 13 | 62.6% | 0.8 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 83 | −20 −19.4% down 20, 19.4% versus March 2022 | $115.7M | $1,393,533 | −$32,471 −2.3% down $32,471, 2.3% versus March 2022 | $1,348,200 | 128 | 58 | 114% | 8 | 10 | 64.8% | 0.7 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 99 | −13 −11.6% down 13, 11.6% versus March 2022 | $136.9M | $1,383,292 | +$15,339 +1.1% up $15,339, 1.1% versus March 2022 | $1,310,000 | 161 | 79 | 118% | 7 | 10 | 61.5% | 0.8 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 50 | −30 −37.5% down 30, 37.5% versus March 2022 | $68.2M | $1,363,692 | +$68,058 +5.3% up $68,058, 5.3% versus March 2022 | $906,850 | 104 | 96 | 103% | 19 | 22 | 48.1% | 1.9 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 138 | −36 −20.7% down 36, 20.7% versus March 2022 | $182.0M | $1,318,673 | +$28,408 +2.2% up $28,408, 2.2% versus March 2022 | $885,000 | 276 | 187 | 106% | 16 | 17 | 50.0% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 49 | −35 −41.7% down 35, 41.7% versus March 2022 | $64.1M | $1,308,304 | −$176,708 −11.9% down $176,708, 11.9% versus March 2022 | $960,000 | 86 | 62 | 112% | 8 | 11 | 57.0% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 51 | −39 −43.3% down 39, 43.3% versus March 2022 | $66.1M | $1,296,836 | +$33,368 +2.6% up $33,368, 2.6% versus March 2022 | $1,210,000 | 108 | 58 | 112% | 11 | 12 | 47.2% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 77 | −41 −34.7% down 41, 34.7% versus March 2022 | $95.8M | $1,244,479 | −$122,942 −9.0% down $122,942, 9.0% versus March 2022 | $960,000 | 200 | 177 | 104% | 12 | 16 | 38.5% | 2.3 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 79 | −22 −21.8% down 22, 21.8% versus March 2022 | $96.8M | $1,225,099 | −$51,045 −4.0% down $51,045, 4.0% versus March 2022 | $921,000 | 167 | 126 | 106% | 13 | 17 | 47.3% | 1.6 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 36 | −14 −28.0% down 14, 28.0% versus March 2022 | $44.0M | $1,222,767 | −$196,917 −13.9% down $196,917, 13.9% versus March 2022 | $1,189,950 | 71 | 40 | 110% | 7 | 9 | 50.7% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 115 | −47 −29.0% down 47, 29.0% versus March 2022 | $138.0M | $1,199,633 | +$3,249 +0.3% up $3,249, 0.3% versus March 2022 | $818,000 | 260 | 245 | 103% | 13 | 17 | 44.2% | 2.1 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 58 | −3 −4.9% down 3, 4.9% versus March 2022 | $65.2M | $1,124,207 | −$7,915 −0.7% down $7,915, 0.7% versus March 2022 | $1,100,500 | 110 | 84 | 114% | 9 | 12 | 52.7% | 1.4 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 131 | −61 −31.8% down 61, 31.8% versus March 2022 | $145.3M | $1,109,419 | +$97,212 +9.6% up $97,212, 9.6% versus March 2022 | $872,000 | 287 | 238 | 105% | 13 | 18 | 45.6% | 1.8 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 46 | −5 −9.8% down 5, 9.8% versus March 2022 | $50.3M | $1,094,427 | −$90,952 −7.7% down $90,952, 7.7% versus March 2022 | $954,000 | 88 | 61 | 105% | 14 | 15 | 52.3% | 1.3 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 39 | +9 +30.0% up 9, 30.0% versus March 2022 | $42.4M | $1,087,657 | −$8,841 −0.8% down $8,841, 0.8% versus March 2022 | $775,000 | 75 | 54 | 106% | 13 | 17 | 52.0% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 100 | −2 −2.0% down 2, 2.0% versus March 2022 | $104.5M | $1,044,807 | −$30,001 −2.8% down $30,001, 2.8% versus March 2022 | $950,000 | 148 | 106 | 107% | 14 | 16 | 67.6% | 1.1 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 63 | −26 −29.2% down 26, 29.2% versus March 2022 | $65.3M | $1,036,801 | −$14,724 −1.4% down $14,724, 1.4% versus March 2022 | $990,000 | 148 | 119 | 110% | 13 | 15 | 42.6% | 1.9 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 82 | −42 −33.9% down 42, 33.9% versus March 2022 | $84.1M | $1,025,276 | −$47,055 −4.4% down $47,055, 4.4% versus March 2022 | $1,037,450 | 186 | 113 | 115% | 8 | 9 | 44.1% | 1.4 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 141 | −35 −19.9% down 35, 19.9% versus March 2022 | $144.4M | $1,024,113 | −$15,538 −1.5% down $15,538, 1.5% versus March 2022 | $850,000 | 297 | 247 | 107% | 16 | 21 | 47.5% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 60 | −32 −34.8% down 32, 34.8% versus March 2022 | $61.4M | $1,022,989 | −$89,058 −8.0% down $89,058, 8.0% versus March 2022 | $940,257 | 111 | 80 | 111% | 8 | 9 | 54.0% | 1.3 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 76 | −17 −18.3% down 17, 18.3% versus March 2022 | $74.3M | $978,077 | −$44,654 −4.4% down $44,654, 4.4% versus March 2022 | $980,500 | 192 | 126 | 113% | 10 | 12 | 39.6% | 1.7 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 431 | −161 −27.2% down 161, 27.2% versus March 2022 | $420.2M | $974,873 | +$9,830 +1.0% up $9,830, 1.0% versus March 2022 | $786,000 | 894 | 754 | 106% | 12 | 16 | 48.2% | 1.8 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 69 | −19 −21.6% down 19, 21.6% versus March 2022 | $67.2M | $973,586 | −$82,635 −7.8% down $82,635, 7.8% versus March 2022 | $900,000 | 138 | 108 | 107% | 13 | 15 | 50.0% | 1.6 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 126 | +7 +5.9% up 7, 5.9% versus March 2022 | $118.8M | $942,818 | −$25,724 −2.7% down $25,724, 2.7% versus March 2022 | $926,500 | 252 | 183 | 108% | 11 | 13 | 50.0% | 1.4 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 69 | −23 −25.0% down 23, 25.0% versus March 2022 | $64.1M | $928,264 | −$51,532 −5.3% down $51,532, 5.3% versus March 2022 | $875,000 | 112 | 75 | 114% | 10 | 12 | 61.6% | 1.1 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 176 | −127 −41.9% down 127, 41.9% versus March 2022 | $162.1M | $920,950 | −$4,203 −0.5% down $4,203, 0.5% versus March 2022 | $776,000 | 464 | 424 | 105% | 12 | 17 | 37.9% | 2.4 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 56 | −38 −40.4% down 38, 40.4% versus March 2022 | $48.1M | $858,571 | −$63,948 −6.9% down $63,948, 6.9% versus March 2022 | $750,000 | 136 | 104 | 109% | 12 | 14 | 41.2% | 1.9 |