Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,033,742
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, December 2024
35 areas
December 2024
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,033,742
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$830,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,045,500
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,174
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.21B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
1,783
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
6,232
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
39
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
58
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
98%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
65.8%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.3
13 months to December 2024
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Dec '23 | 1062914 |
| Jan '24 | 959915 |
| Feb '24 | 1072528 |
| Mar '24 | 1087017 |
| Apr '24 | 1152200 |
| May '24 | 1193202 |
| Jun '24 | 1173781 |
| Jul '24 | 1087436 |
| Aug '24 | 1029069 |
| Sep '24 | 1113671 |
| Oct '24 | 1165660 |
| Nov '24 | 1080167 |
| Dec '24 | 1033742 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Dec '23 | 1266 |
| Jan '24 | 1472 |
| Feb '24 | 1971 |
| Mar '24 | 2308 |
| Apr '24 | 2581 |
| May '24 | 2701 |
| Jun '24 | 2236 |
| Jul '24 | 1987 |
| Aug '24 | 1718 |
| Sep '24 | 1808 |
| Oct '24 | 2509 |
| Nov '24 | 2236 |
| Dec '24 | 1174 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,174 | −1,062 −47.5% down 1,062, 47.5% versus November 2024 | $1,033,742 | −$46,425 −4.3% down $46,425, 4.3% versus November 2024 | $830,000 | 65.8% | 5.3 |
| Detached | 309 | −372 −54.6% down 372, 54.6% versus November 2024 | $1,624,500 | −$71,439 −4.2% down $71,439, 4.2% versus November 2024 | $1,215,000 | 79.0% | 4.2 |
| Semi-detached | 113 | −94 −45.4% down 94, 45.4% versus November 2024 | $1,302,024 | +$53,094 +4.3% up $53,094, 4.3% versus November 2024 | $1,186,000 | 154.8% | 2.2 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 43 | −26 −37.7% down 26, 37.7% versus November 2024 | $1,111,191 | −$55,495 −4.8% down $55,495, 4.8% versus November 2024 | $1,050,512 | 110.3% | 2.6 |
| Condo townhouse | 93 | −45 −32.6% down 45, 32.6% versus November 2024 | $803,088 | +$29,928 +3.9% up $29,928, 3.9% versus November 2024 | $780,000 | 69.9% | 4.9 |
| Condo apartment | 606 | −521 −46.2% down 521, 46.2% versus November 2024 | $719,774 | +$6,410 +0.9% up $6,410, 0.9% versus November 2024 | $610,000 | 53.6% | 6.7 |
| Link | 2 | no change no change versus November 2024 | $1,125,000 | +$92,500 +9.0% up $92,500, 9.0% versus November 2024 | $1,125,000 | 200.0% | 3.5 |
| Co-op apartment | 3 | −5 −62.5% down 5, 62.5% versus November 2024 | $386,995 | −$471,568 −54.9% down $471,568, 54.9% versus November 2024 | $373,750 | 27.3% | 8.3 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 5 | +1 +25.0% up 1, 25.0% versus November 2024 | $490,160 | +$65,410 +15.4% up $65,410, 15.4% versus November 2024 | $500,000 | 125.0% | 2.8 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 316.7 | $1,045,500 | +0.4% up 0.4% |
| Single-family detached | 345.1 | $1,620,400 | +0.4% up 0.4% |
| Single-family attached | 371.2 | $1,273,900 | +3.6% up 3.6% |
| Townhouse | 385 | $858,900 | −1.1% down 1.1% |
| Apartment | 348.4 | $671,300 | −3.5% down 3.5% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,755,000
+$529,154 +43.2% up $529,154, 43.2% versus November 2024
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,283,679
+$34,492 +2.8% up $34,492, 2.8% versus November 2024
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,225,063
+$51,669 +4.4% up $51,669, 4.4% versus November 2024
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,096,579
+$47,525 +4.5% up $47,525, 4.5% versus November 2024
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,089,658
−$222,461 −17.0% down $222,461, 17.0% versus November 2024
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$962,569
−$33,941 −3.4% down $33,941, 3.4% versus November 2024
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$929,200
+$58,926 +6.8% up $58,926, 6.8% versus November 2024
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$915,500
+$99,387 +12.2% up $99,387, 12.2% versus November 2024
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$782,152
−$130,147 −14.3% down $130,147, 14.3% versus November 2024
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$770,774
−$1,565 −0.2% down $1,565, 0.2% versus November 2024
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,941,667
−$195,583 −6.2% down $195,583, 6.2% versus November 2024
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$2,710,666
+$858,133 +46.3% up $858,133, 46.3% versus November 2024
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$1,781,488
−$367,983 −17.1% down $367,983, 17.1% versus November 2024
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,632,103
+$67,214 +4.3% up $67,214, 4.3% versus November 2024
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,334,897
+$187,499 +16.3% up $187,499, 16.3% versus November 2024
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$1,113,286
−$2,093,343 −65.3% down $2,093,343, 65.3% versus November 2024
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,039,685
+$36,478 +3.6% up $36,478, 3.6% versus November 2024
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,038,069
−$205,598 −16.5% down $205,598, 16.5% versus November 2024
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$987,972
+$84,455 +9.3% up $84,455, 9.3% versus November 2024
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$952,418
−$165,144 −14.8% down $165,144, 14.8% versus November 2024
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$915,624
+$155,709 +20.5% up $155,709, 20.5% versus November 2024
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$894,225
−$260,618 −22.6% down $260,618, 22.6% versus November 2024
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$868,413
+$54,424 +6.7% up $54,424, 6.7% versus November 2024
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$799,825
+$111,796 +16.2% up $111,796, 16.2% versus November 2024
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,262,271
−$87,641 −6.5% down $87,641, 6.5% versus November 2024
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,154,347
−$12,838 −1.1% down $12,838, 1.1% versus November 2024
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,129,125
−$88,216 −7.2% down $88,216, 7.2% versus November 2024
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,091,867
−$75,040 −6.4% down $75,040, 6.4% versus November 2024
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,030,092
+$24,131 +2.4% up $24,131, 2.4% versus November 2024
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$843,941
−$114,180 −11.9% down $114,180, 11.9% versus November 2024
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$836,884
−$17,031 −2.0% down $17,031, 2.0% versus November 2024
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$814,363
−$108,356 −11.7% down $108,356, 11.7% versus November 2024
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$795,717
+$57,433 +7.8% up $57,433, 7.8% versus November 2024
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$755,845
−$42,271 −5.3% down $42,271, 5.3% versus November 2024
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$745,076
−$83,014 −10.0% down $83,014, 10.0% versus November 2024
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 6 | −14 −70.0% down 14, 70.0% versus November 2024 | $17.6M | $2,941,667 | −$195,583 −6.2% down $195,583, 6.2% versus November 2024 | $2,882,500 | 13 | 124 | 89% | 377 | 450 | 46.1% | 20.7 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 20 | −28 −58.3% down 28, 58.3% versus November 2024 | $54.2M | $2,710,666 | +$858,133 +46.3% up $858,133, 46.3% versus November 2024 | $1,176,900 | 23 | 106 | 93% | 66 | 84 | 87.0% | 5.3 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 19 | −35 −64.8% down 35, 64.8% versus November 2024 | $33.8M | $1,781,488 | −$367,983 −17.1% down $367,983, 17.1% versus November 2024 | $1,595,000 | 23 | 129 | 97% | 45 | 67 | 82.6% | 6.8 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 5 | −21 −80.8% down 21, 80.8% versus November 2024 | $8.8M | $1,755,000 | +$529,154 +43.2% up $529,154, 43.2% versus November 2024 | $1,405,000 | 18 | 63 | 100% | 16 | 33 | 27.8% | 12.6 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 34 | −35 −50.7% down 35, 50.7% versus November 2024 | $55.5M | $1,632,103 | +$67,214 +4.3% up $67,214, 4.3% versus November 2024 | $1,302,000 | 49 | 238 | 98% | 36 | 66 | 69.4% | 7.0 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 29 | −28 −49.1% down 28, 49.1% versus November 2024 | $38.7M | $1,334,897 | +$187,499 +16.3% up $187,499, 16.3% versus November 2024 | $866,000 | 30 | 154 | 96% | 34 | 55 | 96.7% | 5.3 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 32 | −19 −37.3% down 19, 37.3% versus November 2024 | $41.1M | $1,283,679 | +$34,492 +2.8% up $34,492, 2.8% versus November 2024 | $1,160,000 | 37 | 97 | 103% | 34 | 43 | 86.5% | 3.0 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 23 | −22 −48.9% down 22, 48.9% versus November 2024 | $29.0M | $1,262,271 | −$87,641 −6.5% down $87,641, 6.5% versus November 2024 | $1,190,000 | 17 | 42 | 100% | 30 | 45 | 135.3% | 1.8 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 24 | −11 −31.4% down 11, 31.4% versus November 2024 | $29.4M | $1,225,063 | +$51,669 +4.4% up $51,669, 4.4% versus November 2024 | $802,500 | 39 | 109 | 98% | 43 | 57 | 61.5% | 4.5 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 38 | −38 −50.0% down 38, 50.0% versus November 2024 | $43.9M | $1,154,347 | −$12,838 −1.1% down $12,838, 1.1% versus November 2024 | $1,136,250 | 42 | 79 | 105% | 22 | 35 | 90.5% | 2.1 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 16 | −12 −42.9% down 12, 42.9% versus November 2024 | $18.1M | $1,129,125 | −$88,216 −7.2% down $88,216, 7.2% versus November 2024 | $1,182,500 | 26 | 60 | 103% | 24 | 51 | 61.5% | 3.8 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 7 | −17 −70.8% down 17, 70.8% versus November 2024 | $7.8M | $1,113,286 | −$2,093,343 −65.3% down $2,093,343, 65.3% versus November 2024 | $990,000 | 11 | 44 | 96% | 34 | 62 | 63.6% | 6.3 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 19 | −25 −56.8% down 25, 56.8% versus November 2024 | $20.8M | $1,096,579 | +$47,525 +4.5% up $47,525, 4.5% versus November 2024 | $1,120,000 | 24 | 67 | 99% | 33 | 40 | 79.2% | 3.5 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 24 | −40 −62.5% down 40, 62.5% versus November 2024 | $26.2M | $1,091,867 | −$75,040 −6.4% down $75,040, 6.4% versus November 2024 | $1,067,500 | 24 | 63 | 99% | 23 | 33 | 100.0% | 2.6 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 54 | −70 −56.5% down 70, 56.5% versus November 2024 | $58.8M | $1,089,658 | −$222,461 −17.0% down $222,461, 17.0% versus November 2024 | $717,500 | 73 | 294 | 98% | 41 | 58 | 74.0% | 5.4 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 59 | −21 −26.3% down 21, 26.3% versus November 2024 | $61.3M | $1,039,685 | +$36,478 +3.6% up $36,478, 3.6% versus November 2024 | $745,000 | 80 | 277 | 97% | 40 | 64 | 73.8% | 4.7 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 12 | −18 −60.0% down 18, 60.0% versus November 2024 | $12.5M | $1,038,069 | −$205,598 −16.5% down $205,598, 16.5% versus November 2024 | $607,500 | 20 | 75 | 98% | 26 | 47 | 60.0% | 6.3 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 27 | −15 −35.7% down 15, 35.7% versus November 2024 | $27.8M | $1,030,092 | +$24,131 +2.4% up $24,131, 2.4% versus November 2024 | $990,000 | 25 | 74 | 99% | 33 | 51 | 108.0% | 2.7 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 50 | −72 −59.0% down 72, 59.0% versus November 2024 | $49.4M | $987,972 | +$84,455 +9.3% up $84,455, 9.3% versus November 2024 | $737,500 | 105 | 298 | 98% | 37 | 57 | 47.6% | 6.0 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 51 | −51 −50.0% down 51, 50.0% versus November 2024 | $49.1M | $962,569 | −$33,941 −3.4% down $33,941, 3.4% versus November 2024 | $780,000 | 82 | 262 | 101% | 34 | 51 | 62.2% | 5.1 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 45 | −40 −47.1% down 40, 47.1% versus November 2024 | $42.9M | $952,418 | −$165,144 −14.8% down $165,144, 14.8% versus November 2024 | $788,000 | 58 | 217 | 97% | 39 | 64 | 77.6% | 4.8 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 28 | −16 −36.4% down 16, 36.4% versus November 2024 | $26.0M | $929,200 | +$58,926 +6.8% up $58,926, 6.8% versus November 2024 | $936,500 | 28 | 89 | 102% | 30 | 39 | 100.0% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 29 | −25 −46.3% down 25, 46.3% versus November 2024 | $26.6M | $915,624 | +$155,709 +20.5% up $155,709, 20.5% versus November 2024 | $775,000 | 46 | 139 | 100% | 34 | 51 | 63.0% | 4.8 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 46 | −16 −25.8% down 16, 25.8% versus November 2024 | $42.1M | $915,500 | +$99,387 +12.2% up $99,387, 12.2% versus November 2024 | $917,500 | 58 | 239 | 97% | 43 | 50 | 79.3% | 5.2 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 20 | −2 −9.1% down 2, 9.1% versus November 2024 | $17.9M | $894,225 | −$260,618 −22.6% down $260,618, 22.6% versus November 2024 | $620,000 | 30 | 84 | 98% | 29 | 49 | 66.7% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 147 | −129 −46.7% down 129, 46.7% versus November 2024 | $127.7M | $868,413 | +$54,424 +6.7% up $54,424, 6.7% versus November 2024 | $659,000 | 277 | 1,136 | 97% | 43 | 69 | 53.1% | 7.7 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 17 | −11 −39.3% down 11, 39.3% versus November 2024 | $14.3M | $843,941 | −$114,180 −11.9% down $114,180, 11.9% versus November 2024 | $880,000 | 38 | 108 | 101% | 29 | 45 | 44.7% | 6.3 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 38 | −17 −30.9% down 17, 30.9% versus November 2024 | $31.8M | $836,884 | −$17,031 −2.0% down $17,031, 2.0% versus November 2024 | $848,600 | 56 | 138 | 99% | 37 | 49 | 67.9% | 3.6 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 35 | −23 −39.7% down 23, 39.7% versus November 2024 | $28.5M | $814,363 | −$108,356 −11.7% down $108,356, 11.7% versus November 2024 | $630,000 | 35 | 107 | 100% | 39 | 63 | 100.0% | 3.1 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 92 | −47 −33.8% down 47, 33.8% versus November 2024 | $73.6M | $799,825 | +$111,796 +16.2% up $111,796, 16.2% versus November 2024 | $643,500 | 176 | 653 | 98% | 37 | 66 | 52.3% | 7.1 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 23 | −15 −39.5% down 15, 39.5% versus November 2024 | $18.3M | $795,717 | +$57,433 +7.8% up $57,433, 7.8% versus November 2024 | $785,000 | 43 | 118 | 101% | 43 | 54 | 53.5% | 5.1 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 25 | −50 −66.7% down 50, 66.7% versus November 2024 | $19.6M | $782,152 | −$130,147 −14.3% down $130,147, 14.3% versus November 2024 | $750,000 | 53 | 175 | 100% | 35 | 52 | 47.2% | 7.0 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 23 | −19 −45.2% down 19, 45.2% versus November 2024 | $17.7M | $770,774 | −$1,565 −0.2% down $1,565, 0.2% versus November 2024 | $830,000 | 37 | 101 | 100% | 42 | 58 | 62.2% | 4.4 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 31 | −35 −53.0% down 35, 53.0% versus November 2024 | $23.4M | $755,845 | −$42,271 −5.3% down $42,271, 5.3% versus November 2024 | $660,000 | 50 | 145 | 100% | 28 | 43 | 62.0% | 4.7 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 26 | −25 −49.0% down 25, 49.0% versus November 2024 | $19.4M | $745,076 | −$83,014 −10.0% down $83,014, 10.0% versus November 2024 | $675,000 | 37 | 127 | 101% | 35 | 48 | 70.3% | 4.9 |