Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,022,874
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, March 2026
35 areas
March 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,022,874
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$795,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$929,900
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,913
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.96B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
5,301
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
8,189
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
31
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
46
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
36.1%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.3
13 months to March 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Mar '25 | 1110924 |
| Apr '25 | 1144977 |
| May '25 | 1155616 |
| Jun '25 | 1132709 |
| Jul '25 | 1044576 |
| Aug '25 | 992085 |
| Sep '25 | 1089918 |
| Oct '25 | 1069807 |
| Nov '25 | 1036362 |
| Dec '25 | 986542 |
| Jan '26 | 948698 |
| Feb '26 | 1019144 |
| Mar '26 | 1022874 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Mar '25 | 1908 |
| Apr '25 | 2129 |
| May '25 | 2315 |
| Jun '25 | 2319 |
| Jul '25 | 2205 |
| Aug '25 | 1779 |
| Sep '25 | 2063 |
| Oct '25 | 2351 |
| Nov '25 | 1912 |
| Dec '25 | 1363 |
| Jan '26 | 1074 |
| Feb '26 | 1491 |
| Mar '26 | 1913 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,913 | +422 +28.3% up 422, 28.3% versus February 2026 | $1,022,874 | +$3,730 +0.4% up $3,730, 0.4% versus February 2026 | $795,000 | 36.1% | 4.3 |
| Detached | 574 | +137 +31.4% up 137, 31.4% versus February 2026 | $1,613,066 | +$44,523 +2.8% up $44,523, 2.8% versus February 2026 | $1,327,500 | 38.9% | 3.5 |
| Semi-detached | 170 | +20 +13.3% up 20, 13.3% versus February 2026 | $1,231,967 | +$2,114 +0.2% up $2,114, 0.2% versus February 2026 | $1,150,000 | 43.8% | 2.4 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 87 | +40 +85.1% up 40, 85.1% versus February 2026 | $1,200,622 | −$14,623 −1.2% down $14,623, 1.2% versus February 2026 | $1,105,000 | 51.5% | 2.3 |
| Condo townhouse | 120 | +14 +13.2% up 14, 13.2% versus February 2026 | $784,709 | −$91,237 −10.4% down $91,237, 10.4% versus February 2026 | $721,500 | 35.0% | 4.8 |
| Condo apartment | 951 | +218 +29.7% up 218, 29.7% versus February 2026 | $648,287 | −$15,697 −2.4% down $15,697, 2.4% versus February 2026 | $570,000 | 32.9% | 5.2 |
| Link | 3 | −3 −50.0% down 3, 50.0% versus February 2026 | $900,000 | −$72,167 −7.4% down $72,167, 7.4% versus February 2026 | $840,000 | 27.3% | 4.3 |
| Co-op apartment | 5 | −6 −54.5% down 6, 54.5% versus February 2026 | $539,796 | −$42,204 −7.3% down $42,204, 7.3% versus February 2026 | $390,000 | 35.7% | 5.8 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 3 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus February 2026 | $295,000 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus February 2026 | $270,000 | 25.0% | 7.7 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 279.4 | $929,900 | −7.3% down 7.3% |
| Single-family detached | 308.4 | $1,465,100 | −8.1% down 8.1% |
| Single-family attached | 335.1 | $1,152,600 | −7.5% down 7.5% |
| Townhouse | 323 | $729,300 | −8.7% down 8.7% |
| Apartment | 272.1 | $561,600 | −9.3% down 9.3% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,576,500
+$489,366 +45.0% up $489,366, 45.0% versus February 2026
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,280,945
−$28,193 −2.2% down $28,193, 2.2% versus February 2026
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,253,833
+$110,350 +9.7% up $110,350, 9.7% versus February 2026
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,220,720
+$90,454 +8.0% up $90,454, 8.0% versus February 2026
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,104,211
+$99,971 +10.0% up $99,971, 10.0% versus February 2026
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$991,288
+$37,297 +3.9% up $37,297, 3.9% versus February 2026
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$872,201
−$43,108 −4.7% down $43,108, 4.7% versus February 2026
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$803,016
−$160,774 −16.7% down $160,774, 16.7% versus February 2026
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$754,000
−$26,020 −3.3% down $26,020, 3.3% versus February 2026
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$721,865
+$6,715 +0.9% up $6,715, 0.9% versus February 2026
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$3,337,750
+$152,945 +4.8% up $152,945, 4.8% versus February 2026
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,609,293
+$1,104,255 +73.4% up $1,104,255, 73.4% versus February 2026
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,179,606
+$69,168 +3.3% up $69,168, 3.3% versus February 2026
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,506,387
+$353,945 +30.7% up $353,945, 30.7% versus February 2026
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,420,908
−$97,077 −6.4% down $97,077, 6.4% versus February 2026
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,046,940
+$68,776 +7.0% up $68,776, 7.0% versus February 2026
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,017,258
−$29,956 −2.9% down $29,956, 2.9% versus February 2026
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,016,029
+$5,660 +0.6% up $5,660, 0.6% versus February 2026
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$993,370
−$13,745 −1.4% down $13,745, 1.4% versus February 2026
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$875,566
−$27,508 −3.0% down $27,508, 3.0% versus February 2026
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$863,224
−$237,854 −21.6% down $237,854, 21.6% versus February 2026
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$811,594
−$35,034 −4.1% down $35,034, 4.1% versus February 2026
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$763,268
−$214,050 −21.9% down $214,050, 21.9% versus February 2026
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$639,106
−$38,002 −5.6% down $38,002, 5.6% versus February 2026
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,268,277
+$129,101 +11.3% up $129,101, 11.3% versus February 2026
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,227,061
−$193,303 −13.6% down $193,303, 13.6% versus February 2026
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,167,517
−$24,816 −2.1% down $24,816, 2.1% versus February 2026
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$940,346
−$241,017 −20.4% down $241,017, 20.4% versus February 2026
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$889,109
−$37,354 −4.0% down $37,354, 4.0% versus February 2026
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$843,696
+$9,929 +1.2% up $9,929, 1.2% versus February 2026
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$840,742
−$81,479 −8.8% down $81,479, 8.8% versus February 2026
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$766,469
+$16,186 +2.2% up $16,186, 2.2% versus February 2026
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$724,214
−$121,762 −14.4% down $121,762, 14.4% versus February 2026
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$690,423
−$36,770 −5.1% down $36,770, 5.1% versus February 2026
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$638,558
−$58,914 −8.4% down $58,914, 8.4% versus February 2026
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 16 | −1 −5.9% down 1, 5.9% versus February 2026 | $53.4M | $3,337,750 | +$152,945 +4.8% up $152,945, 4.8% versus February 2026 | $2,234,000 | 66 | 163 | 93% | 34 | 49 | 24.2% | 10.2 |
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 17 | +4 +30.8% up 4, 30.8% versus February 2026 | $44.4M | $2,609,293 | +$1,104,255 +73.4% up $1,104,255, 73.4% versus February 2026 | $1,450,000 | 44 | 89 | 95% | 33 | 56 | 38.6% | 5.2 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 47 | +1 +2.2% up 1, 2.2% versus February 2026 | $102.4M | $2,179,606 | +$69,168 +3.3% up $69,168, 3.3% versus February 2026 | $2,150,000 | 143 | 217 | 98% | 21 | 32 | 32.9% | 4.6 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 18 | +2 +12.5% up 2, 12.5% versus February 2026 | $28.4M | $1,576,500 | +$489,366 +45.0% up $489,366, 45.0% versus February 2026 | $1,356,000 | 52 | 63 | 101% | 39 | 55 | 34.6% | 3.5 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 37 | +11 +42.3% up 11, 42.3% versus February 2026 | $55.7M | $1,506,387 | +$353,945 +30.7% up $353,945, 30.7% versus February 2026 | $1,405,000 | 106 | 153 | 97% | 30 | 55 | 34.9% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 64 | +30 +88.2% up 30, 88.2% versus February 2026 | $90.9M | $1,420,908 | −$97,077 −6.4% down $97,077, 6.4% versus February 2026 | $1,227,500 | 178 | 316 | 97% | 36 | 42 | 36.0% | 4.9 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 42 | +20 +90.9% up 20, 90.9% versus February 2026 | $53.8M | $1,280,945 | −$28,193 −2.2% down $28,193, 2.2% versus February 2026 | $847,500 | 89 | 135 | 103% | 33 | 47 | 47.2% | 3.2 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 52 | +3 +6.1% up 3, 6.1% versus February 2026 | $66.0M | $1,268,277 | +$129,101 +11.3% up $129,101, 11.3% versus February 2026 | $1,252,500 | 128 | 136 | 109% | 15 | 21 | 40.6% | 2.6 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 66 | +29 +78.4% up 29, 78.4% versus February 2026 | $82.8M | $1,253,833 | +$110,350 +9.7% up $110,350, 9.7% versus February 2026 | $1,210,000 | 116 | 136 | 106% | 15 | 20 | 56.9% | 2.1 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 51 | +27 +112.5% up 27, 112.5% versus February 2026 | $62.6M | $1,227,061 | −$193,303 −13.6% down $193,303, 13.6% versus February 2026 | $1,100,000 | 98 | 84 | 105% | 17 | 22 | 52.0% | 1.6 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 105 | +34 +47.9% up 34, 47.9% versus February 2026 | $128.2M | $1,220,720 | +$90,454 +8.0% up $90,454, 8.0% versus February 2026 | $820,000 | 267 | 391 | 98% | 29 | 45 | 39.3% | 3.7 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 59 | +3 +5.4% up 3, 5.4% versus February 2026 | $68.9M | $1,167,517 | −$24,816 −2.1% down $24,816, 2.1% versus February 2026 | $1,100,000 | 126 | 145 | 103% | 25 | 33 | 46.8% | 2.5 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 30 | +7 +30.4% up 7, 30.4% versus February 2026 | $33.1M | $1,104,211 | +$99,971 +10.0% up $99,971, 10.0% versus February 2026 | $1,039,000 | 75 | 96 | 98% | 32 | 47 | 40.0% | 3.2 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 72 | +28 +63.6% up 28, 63.6% versus February 2026 | $75.4M | $1,046,940 | +$68,776 +7.0% up $68,776, 7.0% versus February 2026 | $708,000 | 220 | 383 | 97% | 29 | 46 | 32.7% | 5.3 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 49 | +11 +28.9% up 11, 28.9% versus February 2026 | $49.8M | $1,017,258 | −$29,956 −2.9% down $29,956, 2.9% versus February 2026 | $880,000 | 136 | 222 | 96% | 42 | 63 | 36.0% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 28 | +6 +27.3% up 6, 27.3% versus February 2026 | $28.4M | $1,016,029 | +$5,660 +0.6% up $5,660, 0.6% versus February 2026 | $536,250 | 61 | 81 | 99% | 34 | 57 | 45.9% | 2.9 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 50 | +10 +25.0% up 10, 25.0% versus February 2026 | $49.7M | $993,370 | −$13,745 −1.4% down $13,745, 1.4% versus February 2026 | $732,500 | 141 | 196 | 101% | 24 | 31 | 35.5% | 3.9 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 43 | +20 +87.0% up 20, 87.0% versus February 2026 | $42.6M | $991,288 | +$37,297 +3.9% up $37,297, 3.9% versus February 2026 | $910,000 | 83 | 107 | 100% | 36 | 48 | 51.8% | 2.5 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 24 | +5 +26.3% up 5, 26.3% versus February 2026 | $22.6M | $940,346 | −$241,017 −20.4% down $241,017, 20.4% versus February 2026 | $894,200 | 63 | 86 | 102% | 23 | 39 | 38.1% | 3.6 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 33 | +6 +22.2% up 6, 22.2% versus February 2026 | $29.3M | $889,109 | −$37,354 −4.0% down $37,354, 4.0% versus February 2026 | $882,500 | 77 | 119 | 100% | 27 | 41 | 42.9% | 3.6 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 95 | +25 +35.7% up 25, 35.7% versus February 2026 | $83.2M | $875,566 | −$27,508 −3.0% down $27,508, 3.0% versus February 2026 | $709,400 | 268 | 402 | 98% | 37 | 47 | 35.5% | 4.2 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 87 | +10 +13.0% up 10, 13.0% versus February 2026 | $75.9M | $872,201 | −$43,108 −4.7% down $43,108, 4.7% versus February 2026 | $772,363 | 213 | 324 | 98% | 31 | 44 | 40.9% | 3.7 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 56 | +11 +24.4% up 11, 24.4% versus February 2026 | $48.3M | $863,224 | −$237,854 −21.6% down $237,854, 21.6% versus February 2026 | $709,830 | 174 | 296 | 98% | 34 | 50 | 32.2% | 5.3 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 51 | +26 +104.0% up 26, 104.0% versus February 2026 | $43.0M | $843,696 | +$9,929 +1.2% up $9,929, 1.2% versus February 2026 | $836,100 | 152 | 181 | 100% | 28 | 50 | 33.5% | 3.5 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 45 | +11 +32.4% up 11, 32.4% versus February 2026 | $37.8M | $840,742 | −$81,479 −8.8% down $81,479, 8.8% versus February 2026 | $740,000 | 90 | 150 | 99% | 35 | 41 | 50.0% | 3.3 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 266 | +35 +15.2% up 35, 15.2% versus February 2026 | $215.9M | $811,594 | −$35,034 −4.1% down $35,034, 4.1% versus February 2026 | $666,000 | 800 | 1,245 | 98% | 34 | 51 | 33.3% | 4.7 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 31 | no change no change versus February 2026 | $24.9M | $803,016 | −$160,774 −16.7% down $160,774, 16.7% versus February 2026 | $699,990 | 145 | 258 | 98% | 36 | 69 | 21.4% | 8.3 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 26 | −4 −13.3% down 4, 13.3% versus February 2026 | $19.9M | $766,469 | +$16,186 +2.2% up $16,186, 2.2% versus February 2026 | $715,000 | 92 | 139 | 98% | 30 | 62 | 28.3% | 5.3 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 25 | +3 +13.6% up 3, 13.6% versus February 2026 | $19.1M | $763,268 | −$214,050 −21.9% down $214,050, 21.9% versus February 2026 | $590,000 | 58 | 116 | 97% | 40 | 67 | 43.1% | 4.6 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 29 | +8 +38.1% up 8, 38.1% versus February 2026 | $21.9M | $754,000 | −$26,020 −3.3% down $26,020, 3.3% versus February 2026 | $818,000 | 99 | 163 | 97% | 41 | 67 | 29.3% | 5.6 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 22 | +1 +4.8% up 1, 4.8% versus February 2026 | $15.9M | $724,214 | −$121,762 −14.4% down $121,762, 14.4% versus February 2026 | $735,600 | 89 | 135 | 98% | 26 | 43 | 24.7% | 6.1 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 38 | −12 −24.0% down 12, 24.0% versus February 2026 | $27.4M | $721,865 | +$6,715 +0.9% up $6,715, 0.9% versus February 2026 | $800,500 | 180 | 333 | 98% | 28 | 34 | 21.1% | 8.8 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 46 | +16 +53.3% up 16, 53.3% versus February 2026 | $31.8M | $690,423 | −$36,770 −5.1% down $36,770, 5.1% versus February 2026 | $595,900 | 92 | 139 | 101% | 30 | 50 | 50.0% | 3.0 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 141 | +32 +29.4% up 32, 29.4% versus February 2026 | $90.1M | $639,106 | −$38,002 −5.6% down $38,002, 5.6% versus February 2026 | $575,000 | 453 | 787 | 97% | 35 | 54 | 31.1% | 5.6 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 52 | +4 +8.3% up 4, 8.3% versus February 2026 | $33.2M | $638,558 | −$58,914 −8.4% down $58,914, 8.4% versus February 2026 | $600,000 | 127 | 203 | 100% | 39 | 55 | 40.9% | 3.9 |