Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,131,433
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, April 2026
9 areas
April 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,131,433
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$1,050,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,107,900
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
994
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.12B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
3,284
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
4,993
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
29
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
43
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
98%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
30.3%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
5.0
13 months to April 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Apr '25 | 1256615 |
| May '25 | 1282040 |
| Jun '25 | 1241758 |
| Jul '25 | 1234564 |
| Aug '25 | 1184196 |
| Sep '25 | 1180765 |
| Oct '25 | 1234849 |
| Nov '25 | 1208487 |
| Dec '25 | 1204046 |
| Jan '26 | 1110582 |
| Feb '26 | 1133471 |
| Mar '26 | 1164324 |
| Apr '26 | 1131433 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Apr '25 | 894 |
| May '25 | 1005 |
| Jun '25 | 1061 |
| Jul '25 | 1049 |
| Aug '25 | 994 |
| Sep '25 | 1032 |
| Oct '25 | 1050 |
| Nov '25 | 893 |
| Dec '25 | 683 |
| Jan '26 | 554 |
| Feb '26 | 683 |
| Mar '26 | 887 |
| Apr '26 | 994 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 994 | +107 +12.1% up 107, 12.1% versus March 2026 | $1,131,433 | −$32,891 −2.8% down $32,891, 2.8% versus March 2026 | $1,050,000 | 30.3% | 5.0 |
| Detached | 502 | +32 +6.8% up 32, 6.8% versus March 2026 | $1,433,812 | −$39,063 −2.7% down $39,063, 2.7% versus March 2026 | $1,315,000 | 27.8% | 5.5 |
| Semi-detached | 61 | +13 +27.1% up 13, 27.1% versus March 2026 | $985,091 | −$18,217 −1.8% down $18,217, 1.8% versus March 2026 | $990,000 | 38.6% | 3.3 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 173 | +31 +21.8% up 31, 21.8% versus March 2026 | $987,300 | +$1,970 +0.2% up $1,970, 0.2% versus March 2026 | $965,000 | 34.7% | 3.5 |
| Condo townhouse | 49 | +6 +14.0% up 6, 14.0% versus March 2026 | $741,175 | −$51,470 −6.5% down $51,470, 6.5% versus March 2026 | $705,000 | 26.1% | 6.5 |
| Condo apartment | 194 | +22 +12.8% up 22, 12.8% versus March 2026 | $620,637 | +$16,417 +2.7% up $16,417, 2.7% versus March 2026 | $550,000 | 32.3% | 5.7 |
| Link | 15 | +4 +36.4% up 4, 36.4% versus March 2026 | $1,150,427 | −$28,609 −2.4% down $28,609, 2.4% versus March 2026 | $1,100,000 | 51.7% | 2.1 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 302.5 | $1,107,900 | −9.9% down 9.9% |
| Single-family detached | 321.3 | $1,365,700 | −9.6% down 9.6% |
| Single-family attached | 331.5 | $988,300 | −9.6% down 9.6% |
| Townhouse | 285.1 | $734,200 | −12.8% down 12.8% |
| Apartment | 253 | $527,500 | −11.7% down 11.7% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
King focus
King, York Region
$1,574,989
−$445,011 −22.0% down $445,011, 22.0% versus March 2026
Whitchurch-Stouffville focus
Whitchurch-Stouffville, York Region
$1,186,821
−$62,030 −5.0% down $62,030, 5.0% versus March 2026
Richmond Hill focus
Richmond Hill, York Region
$1,175,275
−$44,588 −3.7% down $44,588, 3.7% versus March 2026
Vaughan focus
Vaughan, York Region
$1,169,382
−$15,001 −1.3% down $15,001, 1.3% versus March 2026
Aurora focus
Aurora, York Region
$1,153,153
−$34,402 −2.9% down $34,402, 2.9% versus March 2026
Markham focus
Markham, York Region
$1,140,668
−$14,837 −1.3% down $14,837, 1.3% versus March 2026
East Gwillimbury focus
East Gwillimbury, York Region
$1,038,275
−$21,417 −2.0% down $21,417, 2.0% versus March 2026
Newmarket focus
Newmarket, York Region
$998,202
+$19,261 +2.0% up $19,261, 2.0% versus March 2026
Georgina focus
Georgina, York Region
$767,732
−$91,744 −10.7% down $91,744, 10.7% versus March 2026
9 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| King focus King, York Region | 19 | +3 +18.8% up 3, 18.8% versus March 2026 | $29.9M | $1,574,989 | −$445,011 −22.0% down $445,011, 22.0% versus March 2026 | $1,450,000 | 79 | 203 | 96% | 35 | 49 | 24.1% | 10.7 |
| Whitchurch-Stouffville focus Whitchurch-Stouffville, York Region | 48 | +2 +4.3% up 2, 4.3% versus March 2026 | $57.0M | $1,186,821 | −$62,030 −5.0% down $62,030, 5.0% versus March 2026 | $1,026,250 | 157 | 236 | 99% | 27 | 47 | 30.6% | 4.9 |
| Richmond Hill focus Richmond Hill, York Region | 184 | +25 +15.7% up 25, 15.7% versus March 2026 | $216.3M | $1,175,275 | −$44,588 −3.7% down $44,588, 3.7% versus March 2026 | $1,055,900 | 634 | 1,009 | 97% | 34 | 50 | 29.0% | 5.5 |
| Vaughan focus Vaughan, York Region | 257 | +15 +6.2% up 15, 6.2% versus March 2026 | $300.5M | $1,169,382 | −$15,001 −1.3% down $15,001, 1.3% versus March 2026 | $1,116,000 | 818 | 1,277 | 98% | 29 | 42 | 31.4% | 5.0 |
| Aurora focus Aurora, York Region | 60 | +9 +17.6% up 9, 17.6% versus March 2026 | $69.2M | $1,153,153 | −$34,402 −2.9% down $34,402, 2.9% versus March 2026 | $1,002,500 | 200 | 296 | 97% | 26 | 45 | 30.0% | 4.9 |
| Markham focus Markham, York Region | 250 | +25 +11.1% up 25, 11.1% versus March 2026 | $285.2M | $1,140,668 | −$14,837 −1.3% down $14,837, 1.3% versus March 2026 | $1,084,000 | 773 | 1,109 | 98% | 27 | 38 | 32.3% | 4.4 |
| East Gwillimbury focus East Gwillimbury, York Region | 44 | +9 +25.7% up 9, 25.7% versus March 2026 | $45.7M | $1,038,275 | −$21,417 −2.0% down $21,417, 2.0% versus March 2026 | $1,015,750 | 123 | 179 | 98% | 31 | 48 | 35.8% | 4.1 |
| Newmarket focus Newmarket, York Region | 85 | +21 +32.8% up 21, 32.8% versus March 2026 | $84.8M | $998,202 | +$19,261 +2.0% up $19,261, 2.0% versus March 2026 | $944,000 | 270 | 342 | 101% | 24 | 37 | 31.5% | 4.0 |
| Georgina focus Georgina, York Region | 47 | −2 −4.1% down 2, 4.1% versus March 2026 | $36.1M | $767,732 | −$91,744 −10.7% down $91,744, 10.7% versus March 2026 | $777,000 | 230 | 342 | 97% | 24 | 41 | 20.4% | 7.3 |