Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,108,292
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, May 2026
35 areas
May 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,108,292
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$885,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$938,000
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
2,377
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$2.63B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
6,401
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
9,916
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
26
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
40
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
99%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
37.1%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.2
13 months to May 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| May '25 | 1155616 |
| Jun '25 | 1132709 |
| Jul '25 | 1044576 |
| Aug '25 | 992085 |
| Sep '25 | 1089918 |
| Oct '25 | 1069807 |
| Nov '25 | 1036362 |
| Dec '25 | 986542 |
| Jan '26 | 948698 |
| Feb '26 | 1019144 |
| Mar '26 | 1022874 |
| Apr '26 | 1091761 |
| May '26 | 1108292 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| May '25 | 2315 |
| Jun '25 | 2319 |
| Jul '25 | 2205 |
| Aug '25 | 1779 |
| Sep '25 | 2063 |
| Oct '25 | 2351 |
| Nov '25 | 1912 |
| Dec '25 | 1363 |
| Jan '26 | 1074 |
| Feb '26 | 1491 |
| Mar '26 | 1913 |
| Apr '26 | 2312 |
| May '26 | 2377 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 2,377 | +65 +2.8% up 65, 2.8% versus April 2026 | $1,108,292 | +$16,531 +1.5% up $16,531, 1.5% versus April 2026 | $885,000 | 37.1% | 4.2 |
| Detached | 846 | +76 +9.9% up 76, 9.9% versus April 2026 | $1,610,988 | −$57,985 −3.5% down $57,985, 3.5% versus April 2026 | $1,300,000 | 40.4% | 3.3 |
| Semi-detached | 283 | +46 +19.4% up 46, 19.4% versus April 2026 | $1,293,268 | +$7,102 +0.6% up $7,102, 0.6% versus April 2026 | $1,190,000 | 55.2% | 1.8 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 93 | +5 +5.7% up 5, 5.7% versus April 2026 | $1,112,188 | −$172,198 −13.4% down $172,198, 13.4% versus April 2026 | $1,085,500 | 41.5% | 2.9 |
| Condo townhouse | 129 | −13 −9.2% down 13, 9.2% versus April 2026 | $839,926 | +$84,146 +11.1% up $84,146, 11.1% versus April 2026 | $733,000 | 26.1% | 6.1 |
| Condo apartment | 1,009 | −45 −4.3% down 45, 4.3% versus April 2026 | $673,841 | +$8,334 +1.3% up $8,334, 1.3% versus April 2026 | $565,000 | 33.3% | 5.4 |
| Link | 10 | +4 +66.7% up 4, 66.7% versus April 2026 | $934,950 | +$14,317 +1.6% up $14,317, 1.6% versus April 2026 | $938,750 | 125.0% | 1.1 |
| Co-op apartment | 2 | −2 −50.0% down 2, 50.0% versus April 2026 | $1,084,250 | +$579,750 +114.9% up $579,750, 114.9% versus April 2026 | $1,084,250 | 8.7% | 20.5 |
| Co-ownership apartment | 5 | −6 −54.5% down 6, 54.5% versus April 2026 | $462,100 | +$17,782 +4.0% up $17,782, 4.0% versus April 2026 | $427,000 | 35.7% | 5.6 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 281.9 | $938,000 | −5.4% down 5.4% |
| Single-family detached | 311.6 | $1,480,300 | −5.6% down 5.6% |
| Single-family attached | 340.2 | $1,170,400 | −5.4% down 5.4% |
| Townhouse | 317.3 | $716,500 | −10.1% down 10.1% |
| Apartment | 269.7 | $556,600 | −8.8% down 8.8% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Toronto W07
Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway
$1,678,455
−$102,378 −5.7% down $102,378, 5.7% versus April 2026
Toronto W08
Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley
$1,293,923
+$229,177 +21.5% up $229,177, 21.5% versus April 2026
Toronto W02
Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede
$1,279,049
−$69,143 −5.1% down $69,143, 5.1% versus April 2026
Toronto W01
High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale
$1,222,746
+$31,298 +2.6% up $31,298, 2.6% versus April 2026
Toronto W09
Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove
$1,217,058
+$204,587 +20.2% up $204,587, 20.2% versus April 2026
Toronto W06
Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood
$984,408
+$98,983 +11.2% up $98,983, 11.2% versus April 2026
Toronto W03
Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park
$939,570
−$54,611 −5.5% down $54,611, 5.5% versus April 2026
Toronto W04
Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park
$878,367
+$125,987 +16.7% up $125,987, 16.7% versus April 2026
Toronto W05
Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights
$820,131
+$30,921 +3.9% up $30,921, 3.9% versus April 2026
Toronto W10
Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown
$738,738
−$20,495 −2.7% down $20,495, 2.7% versus April 2026
Toronto C09 focus
Rosedale-Moore Park
$2,645,097
−$182,591 −6.5% down $182,591, 6.5% versus April 2026
Toronto C12
Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields
$2,370,023
−$685,581 −22.4% down $685,581, 22.4% versus April 2026
Toronto C04 focus
Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park
$2,290,550
+$364,415 +18.9% up $364,415, 18.9% versus April 2026
Toronto C03 focus
Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood
$1,554,087
−$503,682 −24.5% down $503,682, 24.5% versus April 2026
Toronto C02 focus
Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood
$1,548,852
−$309,235 −16.6% down $309,235, 16.6% versus April 2026
Toronto C11 focus
Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park
$1,383,833
−$328,203 −19.2% down $328,203, 19.2% versus April 2026
Toronto C10 focus
Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West
$1,149,332
+$53,186 +4.9% up $53,186, 4.9% versus April 2026
Toronto C07
Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate
$1,116,286
+$122,070 +12.3% up $122,070, 12.3% versus April 2026
Toronto C14
Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East
$1,028,084
+$119,828 +13.2% up $119,828, 13.2% versus April 2026
Toronto C06
Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park
$1,020,593
+$100,624 +10.9% up $100,624, 10.9% versus April 2026
Toronto C13
Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village
$1,017,469
−$152,320 −13.0% down $152,320, 13.0% versus April 2026
Toronto C15
Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village
$973,071
+$132,078 +15.7% up $132,078, 15.7% versus April 2026
Toronto C01 focus
Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods
$831,586
+$12,870 +1.6% up $12,870, 1.6% versus April 2026
Toronto C08 focus
St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge
$699,809
+$12,793 +1.9% up $12,793, 1.9% versus April 2026
Toronto E02
The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth
$1,413,642
−$98,185 −6.5% down $98,185, 6.5% versus April 2026
Toronto E01
Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell
$1,290,576
−$96,149 −6.9% down $96,149, 6.9% versus April 2026
Toronto E03
Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town
$1,250,527
+$58,121 +4.9% up $58,121, 4.9% versus April 2026
Toronto E06 focus
Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge
$1,171,590
+$205,397 +21.3% up $205,397, 21.3% versus April 2026
Toronto E10 focus
West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough
$1,021,851
+$97,643 +10.6% up $97,643, 10.6% versus April 2026
Toronto E08 focus
Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East
$940,830
+$72,147 +8.3% up $72,147, 8.3% versus April 2026
Toronto E04 focus
Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale
$807,818
−$12,882 −1.6% down $12,882, 1.6% versus April 2026
Toronto E05 focus
L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan
$795,666
+$26,285 +3.4% up $26,285, 3.4% versus April 2026
Toronto E07 focus
Agincourt, Milliken
$748,738
−$52,950 −6.6% down $52,950, 6.6% versus April 2026
Toronto E11 focus
Malvern, Rouge
$739,959
−$48,138 −6.1% down $48,138, 6.1% versus April 2026
Toronto E09 focus
Bendale, Woburn, Morningside
$733,141
+$70,469 +10.6% up $70,469, 10.6% versus April 2026
35 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Toronto C09 focus Rosedale-Moore Park | 23 | −1 −4.2% down 1, 4.2% versus April 2026 | $60.8M | $2,645,097 | −$182,591 −6.5% down $182,591, 6.5% versus April 2026 | $2,725,000 | 71 | 115 | 95% | 23 | 32 | 32.4% | 5.0 |
| Toronto C12 Bridle Path, York Mills, St. Andrew-Windfields | 30 | +6 +25.0% up 6, 25.0% versus April 2026 | $71.1M | $2,370,023 | −$685,581 −22.4% down $685,581, 22.4% versus April 2026 | $1,810,000 | 97 | 201 | 93% | 52 | 73 | 30.9% | 6.7 |
| Toronto C04 focus Forest Hill North, Lawrence Park South, Bedford Park | 77 | −7 −8.3% down 7, 8.3% versus April 2026 | $176.4M | $2,290,550 | +$364,415 +18.9% up $364,415, 18.9% versus April 2026 | $2,278,000 | 184 | 274 | 96% | 20 | 29 | 41.9% | 3.6 |
| Toronto W07 Sunnylea, Stonegate-Queensway | 22 | −2 −8.3% down 2, 8.3% versus April 2026 | $36.9M | $1,678,455 | −$102,378 −5.7% down $102,378, 5.7% versus April 2026 | $1,430,000 | 67 | 92 | 98% | 28 | 40 | 32.8% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C03 focus Forest Hill South, Humewood-Cedarvale, Oakwood | 45 | −16 −26.2% down 16, 26.2% versus April 2026 | $69.9M | $1,554,087 | −$503,682 −24.5% down $503,682, 24.5% versus April 2026 | $1,280,000 | 135 | 194 | 98% | 21 | 34 | 33.3% | 4.3 |
| Toronto C02 focus Annex, Yonge-St. Clair, Casa Loma, Wychwood | 69 | −8 −10.4% down 8, 10.4% versus April 2026 | $106.9M | $1,548,852 | −$309,235 −16.6% down $309,235, 16.6% versus April 2026 | $1,200,000 | 237 | 397 | 97% | 27 | 43 | 29.1% | 5.8 |
| Toronto E02 The Beaches, Woodbine Corridor, East End-Danforth | 55 | +11 +25.0% up 11, 25.0% versus April 2026 | $77.8M | $1,413,642 | −$98,185 −6.5% down $98,185, 6.5% versus April 2026 | $1,275,000 | 135 | 124 | 108% | 16 | 24 | 40.7% | 2.3 |
| Toronto C11 focus Leaside, Thorncliffe Park, Flemingdon Park | 39 | +6 +18.2% up 6, 18.2% versus April 2026 | $54.0M | $1,383,833 | −$328,203 −19.2% down $328,203, 19.2% versus April 2026 | $895,000 | 85 | 108 | 98% | 20 | 36 | 45.9% | 2.8 |
| Toronto W08 Kingsway, Islington-City Centre West, Humber Valley | 122 | +5 +4.3% up 5, 4.3% versus April 2026 | $157.9M | $1,293,923 | +$229,177 +21.5% up $229,177, 21.5% versus April 2026 | $1,100,000 | 342 | 529 | 98% | 26 | 38 | 35.7% | 4.3 |
| Toronto E01 Riverdale, Leslieville, Greenwood-Coxwell | 86 | +14 +19.4% up 14, 19.4% versus April 2026 | $111.0M | $1,290,576 | −$96,149 −6.9% down $96,149, 6.9% versus April 2026 | $1,245,000 | 176 | 162 | 110% | 15 | 28 | 48.9% | 1.9 |
| Toronto W02 Bloor West Village, The Junction, Runnymede | 80 | +6 +8.1% up 6, 8.1% versus April 2026 | $102.3M | $1,279,049 | −$69,143 −5.1% down $69,143, 5.1% versus April 2026 | $1,191,279 | 172 | 179 | 105% | 20 | 29 | 46.5% | 2.2 |
| Toronto E03 Danforth Village-East York, Playter Estates, Crescent Town | 92 | +30 +48.4% up 30, 48.4% versus April 2026 | $115.0M | $1,250,527 | +$58,121 +4.9% up $58,121, 4.9% versus April 2026 | $1,240,000 | 184 | 172 | 106% | 16 | 23 | 50.0% | 1.9 |
| Toronto W01 High Park, Roncesvalles, Swansea, Parkdale | 58 | +12 +26.1% up 12, 26.1% versus April 2026 | $70.9M | $1,222,746 | +$31,298 +2.6% up $31,298, 2.6% versus April 2026 | $1,225,000 | 124 | 171 | 103% | 23 | 36 | 46.8% | 3.0 |
| Toronto W09 Kingsview Village, Willowridge-Martingrove | 33 | −1 −2.9% down 1, 2.9% versus April 2026 | $40.2M | $1,217,058 | +$204,587 +20.2% up $204,587, 20.2% versus April 2026 | $1,110,000 | 82 | 121 | 99% | 17 | 31 | 40.2% | 3.7 |
| Toronto E06 focus Birchcliffe-Cliffside, Oakridge | 34 | +6 +21.4% up 6, 21.4% versus April 2026 | $39.8M | $1,171,590 | +$205,397 +21.3% up $205,397, 21.3% versus April 2026 | $947,000 | 102 | 123 | 100% | 16 | 29 | 33.3% | 3.6 |
| Toronto C10 focus Davisville, Mount Pleasant East & West | 57 | −7 −10.9% down 7, 10.9% versus April 2026 | $65.5M | $1,149,332 | +$53,186 +4.9% up $53,186, 4.9% versus April 2026 | $900,000 | 156 | 244 | 100% | 20 | 27 | 36.5% | 4.3 |
| Toronto C07 Willowdale West, Newtonbrook West, Lansing-Westgate | 82 | +28 +51.9% up 28, 51.9% versus April 2026 | $91.5M | $1,116,286 | +$122,070 +12.3% up $122,070, 12.3% versus April 2026 | $965,000 | 212 | 371 | 98% | 29 | 39 | 38.7% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C14 Willowdale East, Newtonbrook East | 107 | +35 +48.6% up 35, 48.6% versus April 2026 | $110.0M | $1,028,084 | +$119,828 +13.2% up $119,828, 13.2% versus April 2026 | $660,000 | 250 | 457 | 98% | 33 | 61 | 42.8% | 4.3 |
| Toronto E10 focus West Hill, Highland Creek, Centennial Scarborough | 38 | +2 +5.6% up 2, 5.6% versus April 2026 | $38.8M | $1,021,851 | +$97,643 +10.6% up $97,643, 10.6% versus April 2026 | $892,500 | 123 | 169 | 98% | 20 | 45 | 30.9% | 4.5 |
| Toronto C06 Bathurst Manor, Clanton Park | 31 | +5 +19.2% up 5, 19.2% versus April 2026 | $31.6M | $1,020,593 | +$100,624 +10.9% up $100,624, 10.9% versus April 2026 | $865,000 | 70 | 124 | 98% | 28 | 35 | 44.3% | 4.0 |
| Toronto C13 Don Mills, Banbury, Parkwoods-Donalda, Victoria Village | 54 | −5 −8.5% down 5, 8.5% versus April 2026 | $54.9M | $1,017,469 | −$152,320 −13.0% down $152,320, 13.0% versus April 2026 | $871,500 | 151 | 250 | 99% | 25 | 43 | 35.8% | 4.6 |
| Toronto W06 Mimico, New Toronto, Long Branch, Alderwood | 79 | −26 −24.8% down 26, 24.8% versus April 2026 | $77.8M | $984,408 | +$98,983 +11.2% up $98,983, 11.2% versus April 2026 | $935,000 | 256 | 389 | 97% | 30 | 40 | 30.9% | 4.9 |
| Toronto C15 Bayview Village, Don Valley Village, Henry Farm, Hillcrest Village | 114 | +2 +1.8% up 2, 1.8% versus April 2026 | $110.9M | $973,071 | +$132,078 +15.7% up $132,078, 15.7% versus April 2026 | $748,000 | 304 | 457 | 96% | 33 | 54 | 37.5% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E08 focus Cliffcrest, Guildwood, Scarborough Village, Eglinton East | 27 | −21 −43.8% down 21, 43.8% versus April 2026 | $25.4M | $940,830 | +$72,147 +8.3% up $72,147, 8.3% versus April 2026 | $870,000 | 101 | 196 | 98% | 27 | 38 | 26.7% | 7.3 |
| Toronto W03 Rockcliffe-Smythe, Keelesdale, Weston-Pellam Park | 53 | +9 +20.5% up 9, 20.5% versus April 2026 | $49.8M | $939,570 | −$54,611 −5.5% down $54,611, 5.5% versus April 2026 | $910,000 | 132 | 156 | 103% | 23 | 33 | 40.1% | 2.9 |
| Toronto W04 Weston, Mount Dennis, Yorkdale-Glen Park | 72 | +11 +18.0% up 11, 18.0% versus April 2026 | $63.2M | $878,367 | +$125,987 +16.7% up $125,987, 16.7% versus April 2026 | $826,250 | 173 | 296 | 99% | 31 | 46 | 41.6% | 4.1 |
| Toronto C01 focus Downtown, Waterfront, Kensington, Trinity-Bellwoods | 307 | +12 +4.1% up 12, 4.1% versus April 2026 | $255.3M | $831,586 | +$12,870 +1.6% up $12,870, 1.6% versus April 2026 | $680,000 | 830 | 1,365 | 99% | 30 | 46 | 37.0% | 4.5 |
| Toronto W05 Downsview, Black Creek, York University Heights | 59 | −18 −23.4% down 18, 23.4% versus April 2026 | $48.4M | $820,131 | +$30,921 +3.9% up $30,921, 3.9% versus April 2026 | $845,000 | 217 | 415 | 98% | 27 | 42 | 27.2% | 7.0 |
| Toronto E04 focus Clairlea-Birchmount, Dorset Park, Kennedy Park, Wexford-Maryvale | 66 | −4 −5.7% down 4, 5.7% versus April 2026 | $53.3M | $807,818 | −$12,882 −1.6% down $12,882, 1.6% versus April 2026 | $816,000 | 157 | 221 | 98% | 23 | 38 | 42.0% | 3.4 |
| Toronto E05 focus L'Amoreaux, Steeles, Tam O'Shanter-Sullivan | 39 | −10 −20.4% down 10, 20.4% versus April 2026 | $31.0M | $795,666 | +$26,285 +3.4% up $26,285, 3.4% versus April 2026 | $733,000 | 129 | 190 | 99% | 27 | 41 | 30.2% | 4.9 |
| Toronto E07 focus Agincourt, Milliken | 42 | −1 −2.3% down 1, 2.3% versus April 2026 | $31.4M | $748,738 | −$52,950 −6.6% down $52,950, 6.6% versus April 2026 | $750,500 | 108 | 166 | 101% | 27 | 36 | 38.9% | 4.0 |
| Toronto E11 focus Malvern, Rouge | 29 | −11 −27.5% down 11, 27.5% versus April 2026 | $21.5M | $739,959 | −$48,138 −6.1% down $48,138, 6.1% versus April 2026 | $630,000 | 102 | 182 | 100% | 17 | 35 | 28.4% | 6.3 |
| Toronto W10 Rexdale, West Humber-Clairville, Thistletown | 45 | +10 +28.6% up 10, 28.6% versus April 2026 | $33.2M | $738,738 | −$20,495 −2.7% down $20,495, 2.7% versus April 2026 | $800,000 | 109 | 188 | 99% | 38 | 45 | 41.3% | 4.2 |
| Toronto E09 focus Bendale, Woburn, Morningside | 62 | +8 +14.8% up 8, 14.8% versus April 2026 | $45.5M | $733,141 | +$70,469 +10.6% up $70,469, 10.6% versus April 2026 | $792,500 | 169 | 258 | 98% | 27 | 46 | 36.7% | 4.2 |
| Toronto C08 focus St. Lawrence, Cabbagetown, Regent Park, Church-Yonge | 149 | −15 −9.1% down 15, 9.1% versus April 2026 | $104.3M | $699,809 | +$12,793 +1.9% up $12,793, 1.9% versus April 2026 | $575,000 | 459 | 860 | 97% | 31 | 46 | 32.5% | 5.8 |