Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,169,958
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, June 2026
9 areas
June 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$1,169,958
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$1,050,888
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$1,101,200
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
1,289
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$1.51B
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
3,293
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
5,302
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
29
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
45
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
98%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
39.1%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.1
13 months to June 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jun '25 | 1241758 |
| Jul '25 | 1234564 |
| Aug '25 | 1184196 |
| Sep '25 | 1180765 |
| Oct '25 | 1234849 |
| Nov '25 | 1208487 |
| Dec '25 | 1204046 |
| Jan '26 | 1110582 |
| Feb '26 | 1133471 |
| Mar '26 | 1164324 |
| Apr '26 | 1131433 |
| May '26 | 1177330 |
| Jun '26 | 1169958 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jun '25 | 1061 |
| Jul '25 | 1049 |
| Aug '25 | 994 |
| Sep '25 | 1032 |
| Oct '25 | 1050 |
| Nov '25 | 893 |
| Dec '25 | 683 |
| Jan '26 | 554 |
| Feb '26 | 683 |
| Mar '26 | 887 |
| Apr '26 | 994 |
| May '26 | 1183 |
| Jun '26 | 1289 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 1,289 | +106 +9.0% up 106, 9.0% versus May 2026 | $1,169,958 | −$7,372 −0.6% down $7,372, 0.6% versus May 2026 | $1,050,888 | 39.1% | 4.1 |
| Detached | 693 | +29 +4.4% up 29, 4.4% versus May 2026 | $1,489,943 | +$42,088 +2.9% up $42,088, 2.9% versus May 2026 | $1,330,000 | 37.2% | 4.3 |
| Semi-detached | 75 | +18 +31.6% up 18, 31.6% versus May 2026 | $964,123 | −$64,250 −6.2% down $64,250, 6.2% versus May 2026 | $936,500 | 55.6% | 2.7 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 172 | −32 −15.7% down 32, 15.7% versus May 2026 | $974,420 | −$22,290 −2.2% down $22,290, 2.2% versus May 2026 | $955,500 | 39.9% | 3.4 |
| Condo townhouse | 80 | +18 +29.0% up 18, 29.0% versus May 2026 | $811,752 | +$91,220 +12.7% up $91,220, 12.7% versus May 2026 | $750,000 | 38.6% | 4.1 |
| Condo apartment | 241 | +61 +33.9% up 61, 33.9% versus May 2026 | $587,584 | −$7,606 −1.3% down $7,606, 1.3% versus May 2026 | $550,000 | 39.2% | 4.8 |
| Link | 27 | +11 +68.8% up 11, 68.8% versus May 2026 | $1,054,177 | −$49,122 −4.5% down $49,122, 4.5% versus May 2026 | $1,098,000 | 73.0% | 1.3 |
| Co-op apartment | 1 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus May 2026 | $625,000 | n/a not available, prior month not on file versus May 2026 | $625,000 | 100.0% | 1.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 300.6 | $1,101,200 | −7.3% down 7.3% |
| Single-family detached | 319.4 | $1,357,800 | −7.1% down 7.1% |
| Single-family attached | 331 | $986,700 | −6.4% down 6.4% |
| Townhouse | 280.3 | $721,900 | −12.1% down 12.1% |
| Apartment | 251.1 | $523,600 | −9.1% down 9.1% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
King focus
King, York Region
$2,253,469
+$438,065 +24.1% up $438,065, 24.1% versus May 2026
Whitchurch-Stouffville focus
Whitchurch-Stouffville, York Region
$1,329,155
+$108,766 +8.9% up $108,766, 8.9% versus May 2026
Richmond Hill focus
Richmond Hill, York Region
$1,241,949
+$32,692 +2.7% up $32,692, 2.7% versus May 2026
Aurora focus
Aurora, York Region
$1,239,892
+$58,672 +5.0% up $58,672, 5.0% versus May 2026
Vaughan focus
Vaughan, York Region
$1,185,018
+$5,300 +0.4% up $5,300, 0.4% versus May 2026
Markham focus
Markham, York Region
$1,136,454
−$63,213 −5.3% down $63,213, 5.3% versus May 2026
East Gwillimbury focus
East Gwillimbury, York Region
$1,062,808
+$11,405 +1.1% up $11,405, 1.1% versus May 2026
Newmarket focus
Newmarket, York Region
$1,018,511
−$54,172 −5.1% down $54,172, 5.1% versus May 2026
Georgina focus
Georgina, York Region
$794,410
−$93,060 −10.5% down $93,060, 10.5% versus May 2026
9 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| King focus King, York Region | 24 | +2 +9.1% up 2, 9.1% versus May 2026 | $54.1M | $2,253,469 | +$438,065 +24.1% up $438,065, 24.1% versus May 2026 | $1,947,500 | 103 | 236 | 95% | 38 | 61 | 23.3% | 9.8 |
| Whitchurch-Stouffville focus Whitchurch-Stouffville, York Region | 54 | −3 −5.3% down 3, 5.3% versus May 2026 | $71.8M | $1,329,155 | +$108,766 +8.9% up $108,766, 8.9% versus May 2026 | $1,155,000 | 170 | 299 | 97% | 24 | 41 | 31.8% | 5.5 |
| Richmond Hill focus Richmond Hill, York Region | 230 | +6 +2.7% up 6, 2.7% versus May 2026 | $285.6M | $1,241,949 | +$32,692 +2.7% up $32,692, 2.7% versus May 2026 | $1,104,000 | 567 | 1,009 | 97% | 31 | 49 | 40.6% | 4.4 |
| Aurora focus Aurora, York Region | 76 | +5 +7.0% up 5, 7.0% versus May 2026 | $94.2M | $1,239,892 | +$58,672 +5.0% up $58,672, 5.0% versus May 2026 | $1,202,500 | 180 | 290 | 97% | 24 | 46 | 42.2% | 3.8 |
| Vaughan focus Vaughan, York Region | 333 | +20 +6.4% up 20, 6.4% versus May 2026 | $394.6M | $1,185,018 | +$5,300 +0.4% up $5,300, 0.4% versus May 2026 | $1,100,000 | 854 | 1,344 | 97% | 28 | 44 | 39.0% | 4.0 |
| Markham focus Markham, York Region | 360 | +57 +18.8% up 57, 18.8% versus May 2026 | $409.1M | $1,136,454 | −$63,213 −5.3% down $63,213, 5.3% versus May 2026 | $1,071,000 | 794 | 1,172 | 99% | 29 | 43 | 45.3% | 3.3 |
| East Gwillimbury focus East Gwillimbury, York Region | 39 | +7 +21.9% up 7, 21.9% versus May 2026 | $41.4M | $1,062,808 | +$11,405 +1.1% up $11,405, 1.1% versus May 2026 | $1,105,000 | 129 | 215 | 97% | 30 | 57 | 30.2% | 5.5 |
| Newmarket focus Newmarket, York Region | 88 | −16 −15.4% down 16, 15.4% versus May 2026 | $89.6M | $1,018,511 | −$54,172 −5.1% down $54,172, 5.1% versus May 2026 | $941,000 | 246 | 339 | 98% | 24 | 38 | 35.8% | 3.9 |
| Georgina focus Georgina, York Region | 85 | +28 +49.1% up 28, 49.1% versus May 2026 | $67.5M | $794,410 | −$93,060 −10.5% down $93,060, 10.5% versus May 2026 | $769,900 | 250 | 398 | 98% | 30 | 52 | 34.0% | 4.7 |