Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$922,377
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, August 2026
Halton Region
Halton Hills, Halton Region
August 2026
All home types · August 2026
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$922,377
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$835,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$971,100
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
53
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$48.9M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
121
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
247
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
27
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
45
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
96%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
43.8%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
4.7
The last two are TRREB's own trend-smoothed figures, kept separate from the SNLR and months of inventory computed here from this month's raw counts. They are not the same measure.
| Home type | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 53 | −13 −19.7% down 13, 19.7% versus July 2026 | $48,885,975 | $922,377 | −$46,011 −4.8% down $46,011, 4.8% versus July 2026 | $835,000 | 121 | 247 | 96% | 27 | 45 | 43.8% | 4.7 |
| Detached | 41 | −11 −21.2% down 11, 21.2% versus July 2026 | $41,821,575 | $1,020,038 | −$17,818 −1.7% down $17,818, 1.7% versus July 2026 | $990,000 | 98 | 205 | 96% | 26 | — | 41.8% | 5.0 |
| Att/row/townhouse low sample | 1 | −3 −75.0% down 3, 75.0% versus July 2026 | $730,000 | $730,000 | −$125,375 −14.7% down $125,375, 14.7% versus July 2026 | $730,000 | 11 | 23 | 99% | 14 | — | 9.1% | 23.0 |
| Condo townhouse | 7 | +5 +250.0% up 5, 250.0% versus July 2026 | $4,049,400 | $578,486 | −$89,014 −13.3% down $89,014, 13.3% versus July 2026 | $588,000 | 5 | 4 | 99% | 24 | — | 140.0% | 0.6 |
| Condo apartment low sample | 4 | +2 +100.0% up 2, 100.0% versus July 2026 | $2,285,000 | $571,250 | +$67,950 +13.5% up $67,950, 13.5% versus July 2026 | $575,000 | 5 | 9 | 96% | 42 | — | 80.0% | 2.3 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY | MoM |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 323.7 | $971,100 | −4.3% down 4.3% | −$17,500 −1.8% down $17,500, 1.8% versus July 2026 |
| Single-family detached | 325.8 | $1,067,300 | −4.1% down 4.1% | −$19,000 −1.8% down $19,000, 1.8% versus July 2026 |
| Single-family attached | 333.1 | $761,100 | −3.9% down 3.9% | −$13,000 −1.7% down $13,000, 1.7% versus July 2026 |
| Townhouse | 351.6 | $518,900 | −4.9% down 4.9% | −$7,100 −1.4% down $7,100, 1.4% versus July 2026 |
| Apartment | 285 | $518,700 | −9.1% down 9.1% | −$9,900 −1.9% down $9,900, 1.9% versus July 2026 |
13 months to August 2026
| Month | Average price | Median price |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 1036010 | 965000 |
| Sep '25 | 1216225 | 1049500 |
| Oct '25 | 1041898 | 962500 |
| Nov '25 | 1003508 | 903750 |
| Dec '25 | 1065886 | 901250 |
| Jan '26 | 1032267 | 1015000 |
| Feb '26 | 1011903 | 917750 |
| Mar '26 | 880483 | 817500 |
| Apr '26 | 1024908 | 856500 |
| May '26 | 1018074 | 927500 |
| Jun '26 | 975048 | 925000 |
| Jul '26 | 968388 | 878500 |
| Aug '26 | 922377 | 835000 |
| Month | Sales | New listings |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 79 | 127 |
| Sep '25 | 60 | 198 |
| Oct '25 | 62 | 161 |
| Nov '25 | 52 | 87 |
| Dec '25 | 36 | 26 |
| Jan '26 | 30 | 89 |
| Feb '26 | 36 | 91 |
| Mar '26 | 58 | 124 |
| Apr '26 | 46 | 158 |
| May '26 | 69 | 172 |
| Jun '26 | 62 | 193 |
| Jul '26 | 66 | 159 |
| Aug '26 | 53 | 121 |
| Month | Active listings |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 248 |
| Sep '25 | 282 |
| Oct '25 | 252 |
| Nov '25 | 210 |
| Dec '25 | 130 |
| Jan '26 | 132 |
| Feb '26 | 151 |
| Mar '26 | 158 |
| Apr '26 | 211 |
| May '26 | 248 |
| Jun '26 | 281 |
| Jul '26 | 268 |
| Aug '26 | 247 |
| Month | LDOM | PDOM |
|---|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 31 | 51 |
| Sep '25 | 38 | 55 |
| Oct '25 | 24 | 42 |
| Nov '25 | 35 | 66 |
| Dec '25 | 45 | 72 |
| Jan '26 | 44 | 67 |
| Feb '26 | 30 | 55 |
| Mar '26 | 23 | 42 |
| Apr '26 | 29 | 40 |
| May '26 | 22 | 37 |
| Jun '26 | 26 | 37 |
| Jul '26 | 29 | 42 |
| Aug '26 | 27 | 45 |
| Month | Avg. SP/LP |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 96 |
| Sep '25 | 101 |
| Oct '25 | 97 |
| Nov '25 | 95 |
| Dec '25 | 95 |
| Jan '26 | 94 |
| Feb '26 | 96 |
| Mar '26 | 97 |
| Apr '26 | 96 |
| May '26 | 98 |
| Jun '26 | 97 |
| Jul '26 | 97 |
| Aug '26 | 96 |
| Month | SNLR |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 62.20472440944882 |
| Sep '25 | 30.303030303030305 |
| Oct '25 | 38.50931677018634 |
| Nov '25 | 59.77011494252874 |
| Dec '25 | 138.46153846153845 |
| Jan '26 | 33.70786516853933 |
| Feb '26 | 39.56043956043956 |
| Mar '26 | 46.774193548387096 |
| Apr '26 | 29.11392405063291 |
| May '26 | 40.116279069767444 |
| Jun '26 | 32.12435233160622 |
| Jul '26 | 41.509433962264154 |
| Aug '26 | 43.80165289256198 |
| Month | Composite benchmark |
|---|---|
| Aug '25 | 1013300 |
| Sep '25 | 1008900 |
| Oct '25 | 1013600 |
| Nov '25 | 995200 |
| Dec '25 | 988100 |
| Jan '26 | 999400 |
| Feb '26 | 1004900 |
| Mar '26 | 1003800 |
| Apr '26 | 1004400 |
| May '26 | 1007100 |
| Jun '26 | 998100 |
| Jul '26 | 988600 |
| Aug '26 | 971100 |
Days-on-market shows a break at January 2020. TRREB published a single average DOM before then and split it into LDOM and PDOM afterwards; they are different measurements, so the chart shows the change rather than joining them into one line.