Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$883,713
Source: TRREB MarketWatch, January 2026
5 areas
January 2026
All home types
Average price — Mean sale price across all transactions. Sensitive to the mix of homes that sold.
$883,713
Median price — The midpoint sale price. Less affected by a few very high or low sales than the average.
$830,000
MLS® HPI benchmark — Quality-adjusted price for a typical home. The cleanest like-for-like price signal.
$785,900
Sales — Firm transactions reported through the MLS® System during the month.
92
Dollar volume — Total value of all sales in the month.
$81.3M
New listings — Properties newly listed during the month.
384
Active listings — Listings available at month end.
726
Avg. LDOM — Average days on market for the current listing. Not reported before 2020.
51
Avg. PDOM — Average days on market across the property’s consecutive listings. Not reported before 2020.
80
Avg. SP/LP — Average sale price as a share of list price. Above 100% means competing offers were common.
95%
SNLR — Sales-to-new-listings ratio, computed here from this month’s counts. Below 40% favours buyers, above 60% favours sellers.
24.0%
Months of inventory — Active listings divided by monthly sales — how long the current stock would take to sell. Computed here, not TRREB’s trend figure.
7.9
13 months to January 2026
| Month | Average price |
|---|---|
| Jan '25 | 1006737 |
| Feb '25 | 909944 |
| Mar '25 | 931716 |
| Apr '25 | 934913 |
| May '25 | 938521 |
| Jun '25 | 948357 |
| Jul '25 | 981525 |
| Aug '25 | 893023 |
| Sep '25 | 922502 |
| Oct '25 | 901710 |
| Nov '25 | 922821 |
| Dec '25 | 812434 |
| Jan '26 | 883713 |
| Month | Sales |
|---|---|
| Jan '25 | 127 |
| Feb '25 | 141 |
| Mar '25 | 160 |
| Apr '25 | 170 |
| May '25 | 198 |
| Jun '25 | 187 |
| Jul '25 | 178 |
| Aug '25 | 181 |
| Sep '25 | 166 |
| Oct '25 | 198 |
| Nov '25 | 176 |
| Dec '25 | 135 |
| Jan '26 | 92 |
| Home type | Sales | MoM | Average | MoM | Median | SNLR | MOI |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| All home types | 92 | −43 −31.9% down 43, 31.9% versus December 2025 | $883,713 | +$71,279 +8.8% up $71,279, 8.8% versus December 2025 | $830,000 | 24.0% | 7.9 |
| Detached | 71 | −33 −31.7% down 33, 31.7% versus December 2025 | $922,720 | +$73,670 +8.7% up $73,670, 8.7% versus December 2025 | $868,000 | 23.9% | 8.0 |
| Semi-detached | 2 | −2 −50.0% down 2, 50.0% versus December 2025 | $682,000 | −$41,750 −5.8% down $41,750, 5.8% versus December 2025 | $682,000 | 16.7% | 9.0 |
| Att/row/townhouse | 12 | +2 +20.0% up 2, 20.0% versus December 2025 | $831,417 | −$3,083 −0.4% down $3,083, 0.4% versus December 2025 | $636,500 | 30.8% | 4.8 |
| Condo townhouse | 1 | −3 −75.0% down 3, 75.0% versus December 2025 | $655,000 | −$11,250 −1.7% down $11,250, 1.7% versus December 2025 | $655,000 | 20.0% | 13.0 |
| Condo apartment | 3 | −3 −50.0% down 3, 50.0% versus December 2025 | $492,500 | +$3,500 +0.7% up $3,500, 0.7% versus December 2025 | $475,000 | 17.6% | 15.7 |
| Link | 2 | −2 −50.0% down 2, 50.0% versus December 2025 | $782,500 | +$176,250 +29.1% up $176,250, 29.1% versus December 2025 | $782,500 | 66.7% | 2.0 |
| Detached condo | 1 | −2 −66.7% down 2, 66.7% versus December 2025 | $750,000 | +$45,500 +6.5% up $45,500, 6.5% versus December 2025 | $750,000 | 9.1% | 18.0 |
| Category | Index | Benchmark | YoY |
|---|---|---|---|
| Composite | 362 | $785,900 | −9.1% down 9.1% |
| Single-family detached | 369 | $821,800 | −9.7% down 9.7% |
| Single-family attached | 365.7 | $669,600 | −6.6% down 6.6% |
| Townhouse | 327.3 | $604,500 | −9.7% down 9.7% |
| Apartment | 300.5 | $507,200 | −5.9% down 5.9% |
Minimum 10 sales to qualify
Top 5
Bottom 5
Top 5
Bottom 5
Adjala-Tosorontio low sample
Adjala-Tosorontio, Simcoe County
$1,373,333
+$273,833 +24.9% up $273,833, 24.9% versus December 2025
Bradford West Gwillimbury
Bradford West Gwillimbury, Simcoe County
$910,626
−$52,401 −5.4% down $52,401, 5.4% versus December 2025
New Tecumseth
New Tecumseth, Simcoe County
$872,638
+$89,971 +11.5% up $89,971, 11.5% versus December 2025
Innisfil
Innisfil, Simcoe County
$860,215
+$160,057 +22.9% up $160,057, 22.9% versus December 2025
Essa
Essa, Simcoe County
$820,467
+$119,236 +17.0% up $119,236, 17.0% versus December 2025
0 areas
| Area | Sales | MoM | $ volume | Average | MoM | Median | New | Active | SP/LP | LDOM | PDOM | SNLR | MOI |
|---|